Medicine Bottle Make-a-Long, Pt. 3: Color!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

0719171633a_HDR.jpg
Yesterday, I completed the coloring of The Fool medicine bottle! If I could, maybe I, too, would do a handspring out of sheer joy.

0718171441c_HDR.jpg Here's the bottle after I modeled and stamped the carved image.

0718171520_HDR.jpg Here is my stash of acrylic waterstains, dyes, and edgecoat.

0718171707a_HDR.jpg First painting session. Yellow has to be laid first since it gets tainted by any trace of other colors mixed in.

0718171759_HDR.jpg Second painting session. All the glazes are laid in. Next, I will paint in the opaque white.

0719171437_HDR.jpg White opaque stands out.

0719171633a_HDR.jpg Black accents really pop!

My Fool is dressed like a Heyoka, the sacred clown of the Lakota. She is doing handsprings across a river, spinning her staff with her feet. Her familiar is a white cat, curious and acrobatic. Her hobo's bag is marked with the symbol for visionary. It contains all of the rest of the Deck, total potential.

0719171443_HDR.jpg Here is the reverse side, just layered colors to form a backdrop for the purple pocket.

Thank you for visiting my studio today! I hope The Fool archetype makes your day a little more playful. ;)

Love,Cat

https://steemit.com/art/@creationofcare/medicine-bottle-make-a-long-pt-1-wet-molding

https://steemit.com/art/@creationofcare/medicine-bottle-make-a-long-pt-2-surface-design

https://www.facebook.com/FeraL-Clothing-162395904652/

Sort:  

Sorry about the size of that pic of the back. I chose the wrong one by accident, and edit won't allow photo reolacements.

Hey Creationofcare,

Thank's for sharing this works.

And Thank' s for the informations.

I like, like.

🍀🤝💫💯

Kind Regards,
zeuss11

Thanks so much, I am glad you enjoyed :)

Oh my goodness this is so amazing!

Thank you! It is going to be a lot of fun finishing it with a shoulder strap and everything. :) I'm glad you stopped by.

How very colorful! Great project!

Thank you! I wanted my Fool to be loud and proud, glad it is making an impact. Tbh, i was also very inspired by the art challenge when they made paintings in a Fauvist style. :)

I really like how this is turning out. Thanks for sharing the process!

Thank you my love!

Oh, it is coming out great! I almost missed it, the notifications are apparently down again. I will make a point of looking on your page daily ;)

Wow, I have to say that is the hugest compliment possible on steemit, that you want to make a practice of checking my blog! I am humbled and honored, thank you so much!

I like your work :) Don't want to miss your progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67