Everyone Likes Anime right. My first Steem post By Colorsuper

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Welcome to my first steam post.

In this steam post I would like to try to breakdown the process it takes to create a digital anime artwork.

profile.png

The below illustration has been made using Procreate on the iPad pro.

1.jpg

First a rough figurative shape is sketched out to form the basis of the subject.

second.jpg

After forming the basis shape I then being to erase and refine the lines of the illustration until I have a more defined representation of what I'm looking for.

thrid.jpg

Once happy with my figure I create a tonal colour palette and begins to block in colour. Its quite important to keep it loose only really paying attention to lighting at this stage.

fouth.jpg

In the photo above you can see that after further refinement I have began to add more detail into the eyes which really brings the illustration to life. As the darker areas and highlights are beginning to offer a sense of depth and realism, I have also begun to start erasing the harsh and now unnecessary black outlines . I have also tweaked the background to be more complimentary to the subject.

fifth.jpg

Finally the next few frames are really about patience. The following frames are mainly refinement. Now that the illustration is really starting to take form I begin to add the final few details such as accessories, bag straps, zips, rings.

sixth.jpg

After blending the skin, adding further highlights and further shadows you you finally arrive at a point where your like ok thats enough.

As a final finishing tough I like to import my final illustration into Adobe Lightroom and treat the colours slightly here.

15.jpg

Finally with a little practise and patience you will arrive here.

I hope you enjoyed my anime/illustration tutorial and tip guide. To view the full video of this please click the link below.

Video Link
https://www.instagram.com/p/BPnTKRID_zw/

Please feel free to follow me on steam and other social platforms below.

Website
Instagram
Tumblr
Facebook

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @colorsuper :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @colorsuper I have sent you a tip

Nice post! I enjoyed the tutorial and tips. :)

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again and Steem on!

Awesome artwork and great walk through of your process. I do an art blog on steem, if you're interested in reading up on some of the other artists in the community.

https://steemit.com/painting/@deimus/attention-artists-and-musicians-this-new-steemit-update-is-our-chance-to-make-a-difference

Welcome to steemit and I look forward to see more of your artwork!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit. You are very talented and the drawings are very beautiful. May you find success at Stemmit. Hope you find this post useful
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/7-steps-to-success-at-steemit-sharing-my-cheat-sheet-every-comment-will-get-a-vote-from-me
I have followed you. Do follow me in return for more posts like the above.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42