Take A Peek At My Shoe Art!

in #art6 years ago

30706583_10156155041914070_1957814895462646319_n.jpg

Hi all, how's your Sunday? Fun? No? See, here what's I have been working on. Take a peek at one of my latest projects - doodle shoe art! I have been working on this for about a week, yeah I know, I have been dragging myself to work on this, but I do work on multiple artworks and since this is more on my personal project, it's not on top of my priority right now. Other than that I can't rush the process too because I am using permanent markers and because markers bleed, I have to be extra careful not to mess it up. This is just a sneak peek at this fun project and I will talk more about this when it's totally completed!

The plain white canvas (school) shoes...

30122128_10156133708549070_1944784225_o (1).jpg

progress...

30714255_10156149807724070_2650058751449488504_n.jpg

dividersmall.png

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

My Sketchbook | Waves In The Ocean

Founding Women Get Together Event And Art Giveaway!

My Sketchbook | Sketches Inspired By Obscure Sorrows

Stencil Painting | The Twins

Stencil Painting | Life Of Privilege

Building Connection With My Children Through Play

Daily Devo | A Man of Suffering


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Wow... very nice @coloringiship. Love to hear more. I have bought a similar shoe that was hand- painted by a differently-able person (he's deaf actually) at KLIA2. I bought one of the shoes with an Eiffel Tower background. ;)

I would love to see your shoes @esdee 😊. This is a fun project and everyone can do it and depending on the medium it shouldn't be too hard to tackle. Thanks @esdee.

Alrite. Will share it.

Here is my shoes.. my old shoes... hope can give u some ideas @coloringiship. ;)

20180424_183007.jpg

Sweet! Can't wait to see the finished product :D
Awesome job on keeping it clean even though markers are messy and bleed a lot :)

Someone commented that I should use acrylic paints instead. I haven't thought of that. Anyway I am just experimenting and see how it goes. Thanks @kristyglas!

Cool :) I've tried acrylics on shirts before and they lasted for many washed. It's a bit hard to use it with brushes because you need to use thich color otherwise it will bleed. Test it on an extra shirt first :)

I figured the acrylic will bleed too if it's too diluted. I am not a fan of acrylics because I don't quite like the dry feel but I love the vibrancy.

Very cool, I'm adding you to the @ArtzOne voting list.

Awesome!!!! I did this once a long time ago. Do you have anything planned for it to last?

Thank you @gabyoraa! No I haven't figure out what to apply to make it last. Any ideas?

The colour is very striking, the end product should be very nice!

Thank you! I really hope I don't mess it up.

You won't, don't worry! :D

Ever since I saw this post I can't get the idea out of my mind. I can hardly wait to see the finished product and get the insights of shoe doodling. I'm planning to make one myself but first I want to be sure I pick the best materials. Please keep us posted, and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48