My Sketchbook | Waves In The Ocean

in #art6 years ago

30962534_10156161744344070_756106364_o.jpg

30768552_10156161744279070_904605018_o.jpg

It has been a longgggg day! I had a wonderful time at today's Founding Women Get Together event but I am not going to talk about it today because there are just so many things/photos to share, so I will write a long post specifically for that next Monday.

Tonight, I am just sharing a page from my sketchbook. I sketched this sometime yesterday and my inspiration comes from a gospel song called Ocean by Hillsong. This song means a lot to me and actually, this is one of the songs that helped me to pull through tough challenges in my life. When I was so sick and in and out of the hospital several months ago, this song gave me a lot of strength.

It's not about the song.

It's the power that the song sings about. It's GOD.

Sometimes it amused me when I read nasty comments from some people who do not believe in the existence of God. They said Christianity or (religion in general) is for weak people. They said it's for people who haven't the courage to face life. They said God is our imaginary friend.

Well, I respect their views. We all believe what we want to believe in.

But I agree with what they said, in regards to being "weak people". I admit I am weak. I honestly believe I can't go through this life SOLELY on my own wit, effort, and strength alone. In humility I admit I need God. I rather be called weak, or believing in an "imaginary friend" rather than living a life that has no hope at all.

dividersmall.png

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Founding Women Get Together Event And Art Giveaway!

My Sketchbook | Sketches Inspired By Obscure Sorrows

Stencil Painting | The Twins

Stencil Painting | Life Of Privilege

Building Connection With My Children Through Play

Daily Devo | A Man of Suffering

Daily Devo | Short Lesson From Gideon


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61