Founding Women Get Together Event And Art Giveaway!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180420_103553.jpg

Tomorrow will be a "big" event for me! No, nothing extraordinary but @angiechin28 has decided to hold her Founding Women Get Together event after taking a break for several months. You can read all about it in her post here: When Women Come Together, Incredible Things Happen!

The event will be held at Grind 22, Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur.

Those who are interested to join the event are required to contribute a minimal fee of RM25 per person for light refreshments. Seats are limited and I am not sure if the registration is still open but if you are interested you can let @angiechin28 know by commenting on her post (link as above). A portion of the fee will also be donated to the Community Chest Box at Pearl Shopping Gallery.

The highlight of the event will be:

  1. Brief intro about Steemit (Passive Income Opportunities) for those who are interested to explore an online platform that helps generate income just by sharing, blogging and connecting.
  1. Corporate Law for business, a brief insight (and Q&A) on everything important for business (contract, agreement etc) by a Corporate Law Advisor, perfect for those that plan to set up a new business or currently running a business.

@angiechin28 and I have been discussing about sharing our experiences on Steemit with other women. Both of us agree that Steemit is a great platform for women entrepreneurs, hobbyists, artists, and stay at home mothers who are looking for opportunities to earn a side income from home. This get-together event will not be a Steemit workshop or anything like that but more on sharing our knowledge and experiences (pros and cons) of the platform. Other than that, this event will be a venue for women to network and get to know each other better and learn from each other unique experiences.

Another highlight of the event will be a sharing session by @perennial on corporate law for business. I am looking forward to this session and I hope to gain some insights and knowledge of this essential part of setting up a business.

To prepare for this event, I have made several mini artworks that I plan to giveaway to some of the women/participants tomorrow. To be honest, I don't have a proper business card (yea, I know) because I totally forgot to update the old ones with my latest info! Duh! Anyway, I will give these mini paintings to whomever I manage to talk to tomorrow as a conversation starter! LOL! I am an introvert and not a great conversationalist and I hope talking about my paintings will help to break my awkwardness LOL.

Here are the paintings I will giveaway. I posted about some of them on Steemit and some you haven't seen before.

IMG_20180420_103825.jpg

IMG_20180420_103928.jpg

IMG_20180420_104007.jpg

IMG_20180420_104035.jpg

IMG_20180420_104132.jpg

IMG_20180420_104106.jpg

dividersmall.png

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

My Sketchbook | Sketches Inspired By Obscure Sorrows

Stencil Painting | The Twins

Stencil Painting | Life Of Privilege

Building Connection With My Children Through Play

Daily Devo | A Man of Suffering

Daily Devo | Short Lesson From Gideon

Stencil Painting | Roses, Here Today Gone Tomorrow


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Nice art keep it up

Yay! Beautiful artwork...🌷🌷🌷👍

Eh cepatnya comment LOL....see you tomorrow!

Excited ma...see you tomorrow

Pic no.1 itu punya sa suka...Cantik oo..👍👍👍

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

I have the green one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50