Self-Portrait and Some Facts About Me - Entry for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 10

in #art7 years ago

header.jpg

This is my entry for the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 10. The theme for this week is SELF so we are free to interpret it anyway we like. I decided to draw a stencil portrait of myself with a glam rainbow hair. I always wanted rainbow hair but too chicken to try it out. I think I would totally rock it and probably attracts a lot of attention which I don't want to. Like most artists I am an introvert and the last thing I want is to draw attention to myself.

I hardly show my face online. I am not a selfie person and rarely take selfies. I don't care about selfies. I am in a lot of group photos though; family and friends photos. But not individual photos unless necessary. So showing this self portrait here for the Steemit community to see is a big deal to me. I don't talk about myself too unless I am comfortable with someone, but even that the information I give is often very selective. However, here are some little facts about me:

  1. I am married with 2 children - 7 years old daughter and a 3 years old son

  2. Other than doing stencil paintings and pencil portraits , I published coloring books for adults

  3. I am a Christian

  4. I am from Sarawak, Borneo and my race/tribe is Iban

  5. My ancestors were the headhunters of Borneo and my great great great great great grandfather was the most fearsome Borneo headhunter of the 19th century, Orang Kaya Pemancha Dana

  6. My favorite artists are stencil graffiti artists - Blek le Rat, Banksy and stencil artists - Katie Robinson and Maria Harding. My artwork are largely influenced by these AMAZING artists.

I think that's enough info about me for now :)

22171696_10155621992519070_1948217754_o (1).jpg

Medium: Markers

Thank you for visiting. I hope you like it!

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!


My previous post:

Cats Just Couldn't Care Less

Starry, Starry Night

The Rooster

Beautiful Vampires

Pop Art Painting: Bad Habit


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @coloringiship! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Hello, @Coloringiship, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

I am happy to learn a little about you. It is good to put a face to the name :) You look like a nice lady. Good luck in the contest!

Thank you @deemarshall ...well it doesn't hurt to do a second introduce yourself post :)

How interesting! Even if you only gave a little taste of your family history it only intrigued me more! I understand being introverted and wanting to keep info offline though, cool stencil and thanks for showing a little part of yourself!

Great post thank you for the insight. I'm looking forward to this event great!!!

Wow! You are creative. I like your artwork. Keep it up

U r an amazing human being. But the part about head hunting makes me a little scared...

Nothing to be scared lah haha. Headhunting days are long gone, since the beginning of the 20th century when some of my ancestors embraced Christianity.

Phew....lucky u say...

greetings fellow colorist!

Well hello there @web-gnar ! Great to see another colorist on the platform ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50