Pop Art Painting: Spices

in #art7 years ago

closeup.jpg

I am supposed to post this on Sunday but life took an unexpected turn and I had to attend to it; no time for art or Steemit. I pray and hope things will improve for the better in the coming months. 2017 is such a bad year for me. So many discouragements and disappointments. My kids deserve to have better things in life. I just hope to God that He will show some mercy and not continually put us in situations that I frankly feel I can't handle anymore.

But giving up is never an option. No matter how tempting.

That if I died someday and facing God on His judgment seat, I would at least could hold my head high, that I had never given up and kept on being faithful.

No matter how hard your life is there are always others out there who are going through tougher things. Obey, trust God and be grateful.

Ahh...such is life. Nothing is fair on this side of heaven.

Back to this painting.

So I painted this piece based on an old poem I wrote many many years ago, called "Spices". Yes, I used to write poetry and quit because I don't feel they are any good.

This poem is basically about a random guy who likes to spend his time daydreaming.

Here are the progres photos.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

front.jpg

Thank you for visiting. I hope you like it!

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!


My previous post:

Self-Portrait and Some Facts About Me

Cats Just Couldn't Care Less

Starry, Starry Night

The Rooster


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Banksy style. Love it!

Thank you @andrianv . I love Pejac too. Minimalist but full of meanings.

Exactly! Minimalism + full meaning = mastery

This post received a 2.62% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @coloringiship! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

I wish i could go back to art....

You always can. Age/time/skill etc is never a restriction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52