Going On A Date At the Paddy Field - Entry For Jenny's Art Contest Week #3

in #art7 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

This is my entry for Jenny's Art Contest Week #3. This is my first time participating in Jenny's contest. The theme for this week is LOVE. A very common and popular theme. The scope of this theme is vast. It could literally mean anything - love for your partner, family, friends, pets, hobbies or it could even be the negative side of love - unrequited love, suffering for love and so on.

For my entry, I decided to submit a painting I made about 4 months ago.

I called this piece, "Dating Di Tabasan" or in English "Going On A Date At the Paddy Field". "Tabasan" is a Kadazan word that means 'paddy field'. The Kadazans use the water buffaloes to plow their paddy fields. So the couple in this painting is having their tryst at the paddy field during the plowing season.

Unfortunately, I didn't take the progress photos of this painting. It's a mixed media painting on paper and the size is 28 x 38cm.

The framed painting:

19430171_10155316060144070_4647520648114339994_n.jpg

The full frontal image:

22403958_10155644736584070_904255106_o.jpg

Thank you for visiting. I hope you like it!


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!


My previous post:

Love Hurts - My Entry For 14th ARTstyleART Challenge

Coloring In My Psalms Stained Glass Coloring Book

Pop Art Painting: Spices

Self-Portrait and Some Facts About Me


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

I do like it :) I hope you win!

how much do you charge if i want like, a colourful artsy portrait? HAHA was gonna be hipster and use it for my resume

Hi @sam.hsuu ... you mean stenciling, like my avatar? A4 size is around RM70 but depends on medium. Marker is cheaper because less mess involved LOL.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.7% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @howtostartablog
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Hey @howtostartablog ... thank you so much for this! I appreciate it lots =)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @coloringiship to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This is awesome, i like how. You did it

Thank you @errymil . It kinda awkward though :)

Beautiful piece. I love the colors and the naturalness of it all. Thanks for submitting this.

You are most welcome @topkpop . It was fun to paint too :)

I love hearing that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31