ART EXPLOSION WEEK 2: My First Entry - Day of the Dead Stencil Watercolor Painting

in #art7 years ago

17968095_10155121251719070_2089781296_o.jpg

I decided to participate in my second art challenge after winning 2nd place in 8th ARTstyleART FUTURISM+RUSSIA art challenge yesterday. This time around the art competition is held by @juliakponsford and it's called ART EXPLOSION, Week #2. She announced the theme sometime yesterday and the theme for this round is 'phantoms'.

This stencil watercolor painting of day-of-the-dead skull is my first entry. Artists are allowed to submit 2 entries max. I hope to submit another one sometime this week.

colorful face DOTDPNG.png

What do you think of this painting? Leave your comments below.

My Previous Posts

Upvote and resteem if you think they are worthy. Thank you!

I Long for A Big, Wide-Open Stretch of Time to Create and Write

Remembering Malaysian Airlines Flight MH17 - Shot Down Over Eastern Ukraine

Watercolor Stencil Painting: A Sultry and Seductive Face

8th ARTstyleART Challenge: My Painting of St. Basil's Cathedral, Moscow

Tiger Stencil Painting - Finally Completed!

Pencil Portrait: Luciana Zogbi - A Brazilian Lebanese Beauty

Watercolor Painting: Twilight Sky

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Amazing piece, your coloring is impeccable. :) @coloringiship

Hopefully you win! Just as @hokieu mentioned it is definitely an amazing piece.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Thank you @jacobchamplain and yes you may share my post. Thank you!

Very cool, and appropriate! Thanks so much for entering!

Thank you @juliakponsford. It's my pleasure to participate :)

I LOOOVE anything day of the dead! <3

Thank you @creativesoul. I love the groovy colors associated with it but the skulls creep me out a bit LOL.

The skulls are the best part!
I dwell in the sunshine but adore the creepy stuff too <3

so nice artwork! Thanks for share ^_^

Thank you @silviabeneforti. I enjoyed the process of creating this too :)

It's beautiful :)

Thank you @thetruthbomb. I am looking forward to seeing your entries. I am sure they are fantastic.

Oh I don't know about that-nothing can top this. This is brilliant :)

This is good art work. How long did it take you to complete?

Thank you @raizel. This piece here took me about 5 hours to complete - from hand cutting the stencil, trace and paint it.

wow, so good! I was going to enter but I see there is no point now. I am not so good artist. I bet you win the challenge. Good luck my friend!

Oh please don't say that @deermarshall :(. There are several more days left to submit your entry. I am sure your art is special in it's own way. I am not a very good artist too but I participate mostly for exposure to the art community here on Steemit and to gain new followers/discover new artists to follow. Please reconsider :)

thank you for encouragement :)

Lovely colors and watercolor skills :D
Definitely followed and good luck with the contest.

Thank you @kristyglas. I am giving you a follow too 🙂

Thank you :D
Are you maybe interested in my dragon art contest? As I can see you've tried other contests. ^^

Dragons intimidate me LOL. Probably I will try it in the future. Thanks :)

Haha :D there are some truly adorable entries.

Now that you mentioned it I just recalled that I did draw a couple of dragons this year. Let me see if they are good enough for the contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53