Tiger Stencil Painting - Finally Completed!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

intro.jpg

In my post Tiger Stencil Painting - Work In Progress Part 1 I talked about how I feel inspired to upcycle some wood panels from an old furniture after reading an interview of a stencil artist I admired. I decided to paint a stencil of a tiger using one of this panel. It took me several days to complete it in between childcare and housework. Medium used was acrylic paint. Dimensions: 37.5cm x 27.5cm.

I painted the background mainly using green, blue and yellow to create that forest look and feel.

1.jpg

After the paint dried, I traced the hand cut stencil on the wood panel.

2.jpg

And finally I used red and vermilion paints to paint the tiger.

3.jpg

...and it's completed!

4.jpg

What do you think of this painting? Share your thoughts in the comment section below.

My Previous Posts

Upvote and resteem if you think they are worthy. Thank you!

Pencil Portrait: Luciana Zogbi - A Brazilian Lebanese Beauty

Watercolor Painting: Twilight Sky

Stencil Portrait: A Page From My Stencil Art Sketchbook

Pencil Portrait: Sabina Altynbekova - The Living Anime-Girl

My 5th Day On Steemit - One of My Posts Made $196

Tiger Stencil Painting: Work In Progress Part 1

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteemed & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Amazing!! love the colors <3

Thank you @cainplant. Really appreciate that you visited my post and commented :)

What a great work! Congratulations. I'm posting in my blog some of my girlfriends works and techniques. I think you could find them really useful. Hope you can check them! Have a good night

Thank you @nachinsen. I've read and voted your post and your girlfriend's art is amazing. Love it.

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome...great to follow your precess from start to finished piece ! Thank you for sharing !

Your work is incredible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47