Watercolor Stencil Painting: A Sultry and Seductive Face

in #art7 years ago

titleimage.jpg

I love faces. I learned to draw portraits because I am fascinated by facial features. There is a complete satisfaction if I am able to draw a face that captured the exact likeness of that person. A lot of people can draw but not everyone can draw faces, well, unless they learn and put into practice what they learned. Being a portrait artist makes me feel I am set apart from other artists out there. Now I am not saying this to belittle other artists. I believe everyone of us have our own strengths and specialties. I just feel a little special because not everyone can draw what I drew.

Here is a watercolor stencil painting of a face I did sometime earlier this year. I love her sultry and seductive face. She is so full of mystery and very intriguing at the same time.

colorful face001.jpg

From the beginning of my life
I have been looking for your face
but today I have seen it.
Today I have seen
the charm, the beauty, and
the unfathomable grace
of the face that I have been looking for. ~ Rumi

beautiful face1.jpg

This painting is available on gift products such as apparel, wall decor and bags. They are available here.

20138131_10155405888294070_225648114_o.png

20121087_10155405888629070_1778263155_n.png

20133451_10155405888249070_1348980154_o.png

What do you think of this painting?

My Previous Posts

Upvote and resteem if you think they are worthy. Thank you!

8th ARTstyleART Challenge: My Painting of St. Basil's Cathedral, Moscow

Tiger Stencil Painting - Finally Completed!

Pencil Portrait: Luciana Zogbi - A Brazilian Lebanese Beauty

Watercolor Painting: Twilight Sky

Stencil Portrait: A Page From My Stencil Art Sketchbook

Pencil Portrait: Sabina Altynbekova - The Living Anime-Girl

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

This is great, I love watercolours, I've tried them before but I always make a mess! And your right it is not easy to paint a face well but they are endlessly interesting to look at and so varied!

Thank you @auditoryorgasms. Watercolor truly is not easy to work with 🙂

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

I love this style of painting- I wish I could paint like this. I am so terrible at painting faces 😕

Thank you @thetruthbomb. Watercolor is a difficult medium to master. It spreads where you don't intend it to spread 😕

Definitely, it definitely is one of the hardest mediums to work with but you nailed it!!

You are so talented! Watercolours are difficult to master. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65