Throwback: How I paint my life at the old days?

in #art7 years ago (edited)



Every one of us had a dream when we were young.

For some, it was a dream that they pursued and achieved.

For others, it was a dream of a childhood.

I once dreamt to become an artist, "a painter".

I have here some works that I made way back 1999.

My masterpiece at the age of 13.






miracle edited.png

Miracle

Something that I longed for when I was in high school. Hoping to see her again. Wishing that the Almighty would let me embrace her one more time. My mother.






world of no return edited.png

World of no Return

I was lost! I thought that my life will just end that way. No reason. No purpose.






blending colors edited.png

Blending colors

I met a lot of people. Different races, different colors. I learned a lot of things from them. They push me back on track





sunset edited.png

Sunset

At the end of the day I realized that I am still a blessed person for having a chance to live another life. Another page has been closed and tomorrow will be a new story.





Two heads edited.png

Two heads

There is nothing better than having a buddy, a friend by your side. Someone to tell your secrets and dreams. My Pal





time is gold edited.png

Time is Gold

This is the time that I found a reason to live and step forward. I have learned the importance of time. Every second is like a valuable gem, "so precious!"




This is how I painted my life in high school.



You might want to read some of my articles,






@thealliance

@dropahead

@qurator

#TheUnmentionables


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Great post @coinbelly , as a gift @educ.leb upvote & resteem your post for free , keep up the good work :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Some beautiful art, I am not that artistic myself i cannot even draw a stick figure so for me my art now is my photography

This sentenceI met a lot of people. Different races, different colors. I learned a lot of things from them. They push me back on track I could relate to I have been fortunate enough to travel a lot and meet so many interesting people which has all helped to mold me into who I am these days

Tip!

Thank you Tattoodjay! Learning is a matter of experiencing to be with other people, living their culture, speaking their language and acting as if you are biologically born from their place. What is more exciting is listening to elders while being thought by their experiences.

Thank you Tattoodjay for the tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

That’s very profound, I am not good with languages so I haven’t learnt language sin my travels but I do like to get out and experience the culture first hand when I can and that has helped me learn a lot over the years

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CoinBelly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 4.51 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @coinbelly. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43