Folco’s Birth – Page 05 and 06

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Our little story is going on !




 

I'm trying this time to use some layouts and points of view I'm not familiar with, and getting to the point where I have to change the main character's apparence after a few years time jump.

Having to draw again, again and again the same character in different situations : that's probably one of the most fearful points which made me stay away from any comics drawing attempts before :)

As decided when I started this little experience, I won't aim at perfection, and that domain won't make an exception to that rule. As long as I'll feel the story can be narrated by this style, I'll keep that one- shot approach and first draft look.

Pages 01-02

Pages 03-04


PAGE 05




Page 06



 


Here we are for today.

Now I have some ideas about how to handle some of the problems I feared the most, I think I'll post less often, but with more pages per post. I find myself a bit frustrating to see so few pages scattered in several posts.

I'm opened to any suggestions or point of view on that matter :)

 

Have a nice day, everybody !

 

 

(c)Berien


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://berien.com/steampunk/folcos-birth-page-05-and-06/

Sort:  

Hmmm I'm not sure if I like hearing that you will post less often xD. But if you feel that you need to do it that way, I understand. And of course, if you are tired comicking, you can always put a painting here and there in between ^_^.
                       
And I can understand your fear about comics, I am also hesitant of making them because then I have to draw the same character over and over again.            
                             
I like your comic, the format is dark and unusual :).

Yes, sorry, my sentence was not clear enough : comics post will be less often, so I can put more into them and bring my more usual work in between :)

Next steps of the story could more dialog intensive, unless I find a more visual way to put what has to be explained, and I have the feeling that two or three days interruptions in middle of sentences will get old pretty quickly for everybody :D

Congratulations @berien! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.
You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh now you are discovering one of the primary challenges for comicking ! That is, the consistent and recognizable representation of the character throughout the pages.... hahaha, but I think you are doing very well <3 I still love how you keep challenging yourself and experimenting with unusual view points already :D :D :D

Very nice, @berien <3 Your posts continue to really be interesting and great to browse <3 <3 <3

Thanks @veryspider ;)
I'll try to keep my characters away from mutations... Which isn't guaranted looking at the page I'm working on :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much ! :)

Hi, @berien!

You just got a 0.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53