Sounds like somebody will soon receive a BlueWonkie illustration ... ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Hello my frilly friends or the frolicking friday !

Today is #LoveFriday run by @liliana.duarte and I take advantage of this day to announce that the winning illustration I offered to draw on demand in this challenge is.....
drumroll.............

More drumrolls........................(Wonkies love this thunderous sound =D)

This illustration !

the lil climber.jpg

asked (& therefore won) by Mel @melinda010100 ! ^_^

Here is what Melinda wrote on her comment :

Remember the wonkie on the climbing wall that looks rather like my grandson ? I would love to have that to give to his parents as a gift. His mom is going through radiation treatments for breast cancer, and it woukd make her smile.

And here is the photo that was enclosed :

ji5wzigcvc small.jpg


As I wrote on my challenge post :

I will not choose a winner of an illustration, but I will choose which subject want to be drawn by me, in my usual process of letting the characters come to the page instead of forcing them to appear

I think as soon as I saw this cute climbing boy, the WonkieClimber just jumped and bounced of delirious joy, eager to go to this house where light and smiles make absolut sense

~Thank you Melinda ~

These are such beautiful moments when my artwork appears to me as being totally full of meaning ^_^

(the rest of the time it's only 100% enjoyment and fun...LoL)


So our beloved Melinda will soon receive this illustration and I'm thrilled and beyond happy to send it to her

I feel the other participants won't be bothered that I didn't retain their proposal, because this was just such a heartful demand from Melinda .. ;-) I want to thank also @pixresteemer and @osmosis for their participation to this challenge ! ^_^



Now for those who have an interest in the backstage of this illustration, here is My Behind the Scene ;-)

*******

In this GIF you see the very first stages of lil Wonkie being roughly sketched
then neatly outlined with a fineliner
and lastly colored with pencils ...

GM_20171124_162932.gif

Now this little climber wanted to know what (wonderful) would be behind this wall...Yes, BlueWonkie like children always know there is something perfect that comes next...

curiosity feeds the wonkie.png

Indeed, curiosity might have killed some cats, but curiosity has feeded more Wonkies than grains of sand on a beach or waves in the ocean

Curiosity is the art of wondering
what beautiful and cheerful is awaiting me today ?
BlueWonkies and children are mastering it
if we do not stop them from indulging in this art...

so, no matter if curiosity once killed cats, let see what is behind this wall lil climber... ;-)

climbingwonkie2.png

Little climbers are now strong in their knowing that whatever the walls and the mountains they are climbing, they will find Life in all it's beaming perfection if they turn their face toward the cheerful expression of their being



Happy #LoveFriday my Lovelies !

You are dear to me, especially my #tsufamily ;-)

Bye Bye !

beautifoolwaving.png



What happened in WonkieLand this week ? :


  • Meet my WonkieBots, the first no-human-but-Wonkie-bots
    WonkieBots small.jpg


  • my steemgigs bookmarks are spreading cheerfulness through europe ^_^
    cloud bookmarks small.jpg


  • But not only...Hello USA ! ^_^
    TO USA small.png


  • ..and don't forget to save your free art page for christmas ! ;-)
    coloring christmascat small.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 23 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

wow! im amazed by your creativity! :D

thankyou.png for your lovely appreciation ^_^

nice!!! ^^

This wonkie climbing is so fascinating , love your colorful cards @barbara-orenya . Up voted resteemed

I've never be so happy to NOT win something! Melinda will make a far better use of this great wonkie!!!
A big thank you for your kindness and art... you rock Barbara ;-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 23 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

elephant.png Thanks for your fairplay and for this beautiful appreciation ;-) Have a wonderful day !

You are so wonderful, Pix! Thank you!!

This post has received gratitude of 5.56 % from @appreciator thanks to: @barbara-orenya.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Oh my goodness! You are such an amazing artist. Look at that sweet little Wonkie go up that wall! I'm not including this on my FB page, because I would like to surprise her with it. Love you, my dear friend! ❤💕❤ 💯

You are welcome my dear !

I'm delighted to send it to you soon..I already have your adress ;-)
bisous.png

This is wonderful and warm, creative and generous. Love to you and to Melinda!

Thanks so much. dear friend! ❤

Xoxo, Melinda <3

This is so cute and for a great cause too. Congratulations dear friend @melinda010100 ! Such a wonderful request.

😳🙌💕💕💕💕💕 Doing a happy dance💃

that is a neat drawing, I love the gif!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84