Friends [waterclor]

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends, I made this while staying at a silent monastery in KY. Talk about a relaxing place to make some art!
I used a black marker for the silhouette part. It was some good all-around practice. Let me know what you think!

I also have started an art tutorial series which you can find below:

 

 

 
 
 

Thanks for stoppping by!


If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @ArtistChristian!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner

Sort:  

Wow....wonderful art.i like this drawing....i like this post....all the best...

That looks awesome! I really like silhouette art because of the play on the lighting. This was a fantastic piece that really put your skill on display, brother. I like the details on the kids and the background. Oh, who am I kidding? I like the whole thing! Magnificent job!

thanks again! It is a rather simple piece, from a technical standpoint. Sometimes I feel "easier" pieces can look much better than technically challenging pieces and so I like to experiment with stuff that I can whip out a bit faster.

p.s. still pumped and can't wait to see what your SPN story is! :) I know it's going to be awesome

"Simple" doesn't really do simple pieces justice. Sometimes I feel like those kinds of art really exceeds expectations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55