Learn Art with Me: Boba Fett Walkthrough [watercolor]

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hey guys, I already posted the speedpaint video earlier, but I wanted to slow things down and post this video which shows my process more in real time while I give my commentary and talk through what I'm doing.

This isn't meant to be a tutorial video per se, but simply to show the process of what I'm doing at a slower pace. As someone who has learned a lot of my art techniques from watching internet videos, while I like speedpaint videos, I usually wished I could slow it down and really pick apart their process - so, since that is something I usually desired as a viewer, I figured I might as well do it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

I also have started an art tutorial series which you can find below:

 

 

 
 
   
   
   

Thanks for stoppping by!


If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @ArtistChristian!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner

Sort:  

I have organized a competition for the best drawing . You can also participate in it ;)

https://steemit.com/mouth/@beforandafter/draw-and-win-3-5-sbd

I will watch this later on this evening...you've supported me and I am returning the favor =karma

Have a lovely weekend my friend @artistchristian.

always appreciate the conversations and support! Hope you had a good weekend :)

I am so messy at the time of painting hahaha and you're so talented <3

trust me I get very messy at times too :) thanks again!

Fast or slow, it's still super impressive to watch. I didn't realize that it took 38 minutes to do! It would've taken me a good few hours. I like the thought process going into the painting. Just goes to show that everyone has their own process. Thanks for sharing this, brother!

oh it definitely took longer than 38 minutes lol, I cut out some stuff and the latter half of the video is almost all sped up; overall I'd say it took a few hours

Which part? Huh? That's weird. I just had it playing, I didn't notice it had sped up. I must've been tired when I watched it. Not of it, but tired in general.

Hey @artistchristian great work, I'm giving you a upvote and a follow, I too am a huge fan of Star wars and I really enjoy any post regarding star wars. I have a few cool content revolving around star wars, please feel free to have a look if you like my content please feel free to follow and support a fellow star wars fan. Again great work I really enjoyed the vid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31