"Exquisite corpse" with @kommienezuspadt and @bryan-imhoff

in #art6 years ago

Here is the completed exquisite corpse from yesterday!

exsquisitecorpse001.jpg

If you missed my post yesterday and exquisite corpse is when multiple people draw different sections of a body in whatever creative way their mind thinks up and then you combine them all together to make the finished creature. I had the head, @bryan-imhoff had the torso, and @kommienezuspadt had the legs. @bryan-imhoff also pointed out that, completely unplanned, we had the three stages of a comic drawing from the feet to the head: pencils, inking, and coloring.

The real question is, what should we name him????

<___________________________________________________________________________________

I also have started an art tutorial series which you can find below:

 

 

 
 
   
   
   

Thanks for stoppping by!


If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @ArtistChristian!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner

Sort:  

Oooohhhhh the stages were a nice touch! I didn't even think of that! I was too distracted by that Frankenstein monster haha! Nice to see the contrast between the styles though. I think Mosaic Face didn't show off the breadth of your skills though. But, I do like how everything came together. It's absurd, it's over the top, and I love it! Nice job, you guys!

I like art. But I can't

That's such a neat idea! Kinda like starting a sentence and then having different folks come up with different words to continue the sentence. They usually end up kooky :P

Cool! I was just saying on discord recently that this would be a cool project to be able to do with other artists. I forgot that it was called exquisite corpse ! It’s great & hilarious.

Great work by a great team. I would name him Trycolops because of the triangle head. Looks like you just need to resize the pencils at the bottom and ink and you are good to go!

lol, this is so awesome! I used to grab a sheet of paper and at a party, if it is the right people, pass that around and everyone just adds a little something to the paper and then passes it around until it is just filled with contributed doodles. I like how different the styles are here, it reminds me of a kid type toy that the head, body, and feet had it where you can turn them around and match different types. Apologies that this text description is horrible and I have no idea what to search for to find this toy.

It's fantastic from head to toe.... I would name it " The graftius"

Love doing exquisite corpses!!! @greyhawk and I do this sometimes when we go out to dinner and it's so fun. We've talked about it as a great exercise for steemit so I'm so glad to see that someone else thought so too. If you do another, I'd love to participate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91