The Art of Quilling - Steemit Coffee Cup

in #art8 years ago (edited)

 We all have seen the Steemit coffee cup. This is my interpretation of it using the quilling technique. 

 


 Supplies


● 5mm wide  slices of coloured cardboard: light blue and blue
●pink slotted tool to make the curling coils
●liquid glue
●scissors
●pencil 

 


The approach that I took was to first make the outline of the coffee cup. Then using the slotted tool I made loose circles which I used to make the rest of the shapes. 

 


Apparently the shape from the steemit logo is called a slug shape in quilling terms. I made of course three slug shappes.

 

 

 


I hope you enjoyed this example. Feel free to check my other quilling posts below.

Air Balloon

Flowers and leaves

Busy bees

Steemit logo


@anca3drandom


Sort:  

I'm loving these "art of quilling" posts....just awesome!! you are really a great artist :)

Thank you. I really appreciate it.

Original work, you have talent
continue)))

Thank you for the kind words.

Good job is always estimated)))

Just as on the target image! Very nicely!

Glad you liked the coffee cup.

Awesome @anca3drandom.... I love the side by side photo and I always like when you show the steps in the process. :)

I like to show the steps. Thank you!

this is great, I think i like it more than the original.

Thank you! Glad you like my interpretation.

Sure, I will do it.

hi @anca3drandom I just dropped back to let you know that you are among my favourite reads today. You can find my post that mentions you here I really liked your creativity.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38