The Art of Quilling paper -Flowers and Leaves

in #art8 years ago


Quilling is the art of arranging different shapes, made from strips of paper to create beautiful designs.

For this post I made some flower arrangement on a card that can be used as a thank you card for example.

Supplies

●slotted tool

●A4 coloured cardboard: pink, green, light green and white

●liquid glue

●scissors 


 

This time I cut the paper into 5 mm wide strips. It looks better at a smaller width.After cutting all the colors I needed, I made teardrop shapes for the leaves and marquise shapes for the flower.

Originaly I wanted to use three flowers but I changed my mind and only used one big one and one smaller in the upper corner.

 

 


Here you can see how the leaves will be arranged. Below you can watch the different stages of gluing every shape to the piece of white paper. 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this example. Feel free to check my other quilling post or my pyrography posts.

@anca3drandom


Sort:  

You are so talented, they look gorgeous:)

Thank you. The pieces are not that hard to make,just need to get creative.

Fantastic display. Thank you for sharing this content.

it's so pretty.

Pretty flowers :)

This is amazing! I've not even heard of the term quilling before, but I like it!

Glad that you like them :)

@anca3drandom Awesome post!

Just wondering if you could go into more detail of how you achieved the shapes? I get that the paper is rolled or folded in some places.

I am mostly curious about how the spacing is achieved in the leaves especially.

Anyway it was beautiful I love three dimensional art, well done :)

Thank you.To make a leaf first I make a circle them I pinch one side of the circle between 2 fingers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32