Steemart - The Art of Quilling Paper - Steemit logo

in #art8 years ago (edited)

 



Quilling is the art of rolling small strips of paper into coils and arranging them to form different shapes.
Quilling first became popular in Europe in the 18th century.





Supplies:
A4 coloured cardboard (I used 160g/m2) blue, light blue, white
Scissors
Pencil, eraser
Glue
Slotted tool to make the curling coils(I used a screwdriver)

 





First step was to draw the Steemit logo on a piece of paper. Using 3 strips of paper I made the logo shapes and glued them on paper.

The next step was to cut 1cm wide 21cm long paper strips from the A4 (you can buy ready cut strips).

I rolled the paper strips into circles or loose circles, gluing the end. Then I used the loose circles to make other shapes: teardrop, curved teardrop, marquise, curved marquise, triangle, square and heart.







I hope you enjoyed this example of Quilling Art.

@anca3drandom

Sort:  

That is really cool. How long did it take?

About 3-4 hours. It's faster if you buy ready cut strips.

That's really nice!! It looks so awesome! great job!

you have so many talents, I can't wait to see what you do next.

Wow thank you, you're very kind. I hope to see more of your doodles and crochet.

Allready thought that you had another Ace somewhere up your creative sleeve!
Nice one again Anca!

Thank you. This is just a small part. I have something else planned. Hope it works out.

Looking forward to it! Good luck.

Hope it turns out well. Your esteem logo was pretty cool. Just saw it an hour ago.

It will. ;-)
Thanks!

That's really pretty. I like both the different shapes and the colors.

I have never heard of, or seen this before. Nice.

It has been around for some time.

That's really nice!! It looks so awesome! great job! @anca3drandom

Thank you Marius.

That's nice 👍✅ @anca3drandom
Curl It up, Roll It , then Glue it
Oh, I finally managed to put more words in my project.
@bullionstackers

Yes you got the process right :)

wow, this is so cute, they remind me of what my Korean students used to do for me on teacher's day, I never knew it's actually called Quilling Art. Suddenly, I miss them T.T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.51
ETH 3482.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17