Sunrise over the Ocean. Easter Monday. Day 7. Original Art. Montage. Photography.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Infinity.
Lingers over shifting sands.
Protecting heritage. Deepening wisdom.
The rising rose. Beams her love.
Over ocean. Sand. Us.
All is unified.
And new.

~Ally.

Sunrise over the Ocean.

1000-.jpg

The rising rose. Beams her love.
Over the ocean.
~Ally.


The full image.

infinityocean.sun.jpg

Over the sand. Over us. ~Ally.


Starting Point. Boomerang Beach.

The base image of Sunrise over the Ocean was a section of a photograph of Boomerang Beach. I had taken the photograph while holidaying at Boomerang Beach with a friend a few years ago.

1500-.jpg

Boomerang Beach.
Gazing out to the southern coastline.

~Ally. Ancient Stoical Rocks.


Infinity.

The seed of a concept that has been growing in my mind for a few years is to use the infinity/eternity symbol over landscapes and seascapes: Using images from photographs as well as assemblages made with natural elements.

This infinity symbol here was created with tiny shells and it was used over a representation of a seascape in my ephemeral art piece: Infinity smiling.

1500-0552.jpg

A gift to me: Christmas day 2017.
A whisper: Explore the Infinity symbol.
And its connection with the landscape.

~Ally. Grounding her Dream.


Infinity lingering over shifting sands.

The infinity symbol merging with the sea.

infinityocean.2.1500.jpg

Infinity.
Lingers over shifting sands.
~Ally.


Heart in the Sand.

I wanted to deepen the sense of the ancientness of the ocean and selected this photograph of one of my ephemeral art pieces of a 'rockpool' to merge with the base image.

ORIGINAL-4.jpg

I ask myself:
Where is that child.
Who spins. And simply. IS. HERE. NOW.
~Ally. Spinning.


Ancient Underworld.

At this stage of Sunrise over the Ocean photographs of both the infinity symbol and the 'rockpool' have been blended into the shallows of the water, towards the bottom of the base image. The overall impression is almost 'realistic' because of the blending of the tones ~ And yet, the magic has begun now.

infinityocean.flowers.jpg

Infinity protecting heritage. Deepening wisdom. ~Ally.


Quintessential Rose.

'Quintessential Rose' was the third image that I selected to be part of Sunrise over the Ocean.

The beauty of white roses reflected the purity of unconditional love. For me 'the white rose' represents the love of both Heavenly and Earth Mother. ~Ally.

2200.5-7.jpg

Rose.
The quintessential.
Flower of love and promise.
~Ally. Quintessential Rose.


White Rose over the Ocean.

I played with different sizes and transparencies of the white rose ~ For several hours.

This image was built up using several layers of the one image of the rose so that there's an 'aura' around the rose which has more clearly defined center than edges. The edges blending into the sky and ocean. I felt this emphasized the radiance of the sun which the centre of the rose was now starting to represent to me.

infinityocean.flowers.rose.jpg

The white rose. Radiates her love.
All is unified.
~Ally.


Sunrise over the Ocean.

And if a white rose can be liked to a sun, the idea draws forth myriad possibilities.

infinityocean.sun.jpg

The rising rose. Beams her love.
Over ocean. Over sand.
All is new.
~Ally.


Last day of my Seven Day Covenant.

In hindsight, Easter wasn't a particularly practical time for me to start a personal challenge of creating and sharing an art piece every day for 7 days. So I'm feeling quite elated that I've been able to achieve what I set out to do.

I apologize for not responding yet to all the people who have commented on my work during the last few days ~ But I hope to be in touch with you over the next few days now.

I have the feeling my Creative Muse will put her hand up to extend my 'covenant' for another seven days. For now: I'll just sleep on it.


Another Current Project.

Feathers that have been incorporated into so many of my art pieces from collage work to ephemeral arrangements are a prominent part of a range of eco-friendly products that I'm in the process of developing. They'll be available soon from my Homesteaders Co-Op Store: Eco Curios: Magical wands and hats, poles and figures as well as small baskets and containers.

And eventually, images inspired by these curios will also be available in my MakersPlace Gallery.


Magical Wands.

Just a glimpse of my first Magical Wand: With all the feathers freely given by the wild ducks at the Roseville Lake.


Imagine.
All the wonderful things.
That you could wish for. If you had:
A MAGICAL WAND.

~Ally.


ORIGINAL.2000.CR-2.jpg


A heart that is holding infinite possibilities.
A creative who is learning to trust the mystery of what will be.
A spirit that is willing to fly into new creative realms and share the journey.
~Ally.


My Seven Day Covenant.





Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7.


makers place gallery.png


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


HSCO.GHSC.FINAL.png



T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png

Sort:  

I liked the infinity symbol made from the seashells.

Nice post.

Namaste, JaiChai

The infinity symbol was lovely to make @jaichai. So pleased you like it. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

Thanks so very much Liza. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

😍😍😍🙏😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much April. Hoping to share my first wand soon. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

Very nice piece of art. Congrats 🎊🎈🎉I love it 😍

Thanks so much @starjewel. Such a lovely username you have. Reminds me that I once gave myself the name of StarOverStillWaters. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

The final image looks awesome. I love how you combined everything and gave it your own touch. Great job on putting the seashells underneath the water to! :)

Thanks so much @artbyclark.When I first started working with collage, I knew I needed to be using my own images. So I did a course on photography and at the same time learned how to use Photoshop.

It always seemed so complex to me and I'd prefer to work manually anyway. However just playing with the range of original images I now have, and being able to work with the basics of PS has piqued my interest in it again. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

Amazing photomontage!
Like a real scape with rose as sun!((

Pleased you like the rose as sun @daring-celt. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67