Abstract Female Series #1 [original art] (Process shots inside)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I think I found a new style that I want to work on more; it'll be combining watercolor and charcoal with some sort of abstract(ish) portrait. 

Is there a way to set/edit thumbnail picture? I feel like I have to post this here to get a decent thumbnail since, as far as I can tell, it takes the first image in the post....

Base drawing:

Masking some areas; in the future I wouldn't do this, but I was experimenting a lot on this piece. 

Do the watercolor part first - I need to practice my washes so they are more smooth between gradients. 

First Eye part way complete.

I was all over the place on this one, trying new mediums and experimenting with mixing them and seeing which mediums can be applied on top of which. 

If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @allstarrunner!


@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner
Sort:  

This is beautiful. Keep it up!

thank you! sorry for the late reply, ha

I love the juxtaposition of the abstract and hyper-real.

awesome, that is what I'm trying to experiment with!

You are so obvious! I want more please, plus I think this could sell big time.

Awesome.
Mystery girl
I love her

Thank you! If you want me to spoil it I can tell you the name of the model I used....lol

Nothing could spoil this magic.

Those eyes, though... :D

eyes are definitely one of my favorite things to draw :)

Wow. Beautiful :) I follow you :)

thank you very much :)

This is a fantastic painting!

I've got it on the @steemittalk podcast agenda to bring up on tomorrows show on Discord at 3pm CST.

Excellent! I wish I could tune in but I'm helping my cousin move at that exact time :( is there a way to listen to previous talks? Thanks again, I hope to do even more. One of the things I want to do is involve the steemit community somehow. Just today a fellow steemian asked me to incorporate her into some future art, so she will be sending me some photos - so maybe that could be a talking point: that I want to collaborate with other steemians :)

Oh no worries, this is just when we are able to get together to do the recording itself. We've got our archives in various places including iTunes, Google Play and Soundcloud. You should see us post this episode on the @steemittalk steemit account probably on Monday.

That's awesome on working the other user into future art. Have you seen @everlove's account on here? I remember seeing her do a ton of collaborative projects.

OK, thanks for the info! Yes I recently came across her project and entered this last one, looking forward to the next one's she does as well.

awesome work, congratulations !!!

Thank you! More to come in this style...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64