Watercolor Tree

in #art7 years ago

Hi Guys, 

I've recently started to dabble in watercolor and I made this tree; I'm really liking watercolor so far! Can't wait to keep practicing with it and explore new styles. 

Sort:  

It is amazing what can happen with watercolor...keep up the effort and be sure not to toss anything you think is bad...just put aside and come back and do something else with it later... your tree came out nice...let's see what it looks like with black frame

thanks so much and sorry for the late reply. I'm actually quite happy with the finished product, I plan to update it on here as soon as I get a picture of it. I completely forgot to get a picture of the final product before I gave it away, haha.

Beautiful artworks, congrats! I started to paint using watercolors, I love them!

Thank you! Yeah, I am loving watercolor. They are so versatile and there are so many things you can do with them (at least for someone who is used to working in graphite/charcoal).

At now, I use to work in oil on paper/canvas, so I can correct my painting everytimes I need it :P

This is very delicate, I really like it. Oh, and welcome to Steemit!
I see this is one of your first few posts on Steemit. You might want to take a process shot, maybe with your user name in the photo written on a slip of paper, just to verify it's your work. You don't have to but I think it helps people have confidence in the work being yours before they vote.
Best of luck on Steemit!

thanks, i'll do that in the future!

Happy to help. Any questions, just ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64