CAPRICORN GUARDIAN (DIGITAL PAINTING)

in #art7 years ago (edited)



capricorn goat jpg.jpg

PROCESS


drawing-gif.gif
Software used: Photoshop Adobe Photoshop CC 2015
Blurred/zoomed background image: pixabay

I start with a very rough sketch of my image(no details)
Then I paint my local colors



I Apply color temperatures as I remove the black outlines



I Color Shade the temperatures

I Paint the details and textures



Then I apply shadows and light

Then I used a zoomed and blurred image as the background, to get a realistic look.


BACKSTORY

My birthday is tomorrow so I decided to paint something about my zodiac(Capricorn), If there are any Caps out there "Happy birthmonth!."

About my painting; I don't have a drawing tablet, so most of the painting is with my mouse and mouse pad. how do you paint with a mouse you say?
step 1: get a mouse. step 2: suffer 😂

Because I don't have the luxury of precision, to paint little details and textures, I usually find my self painting in zoomed in mode even till the pixels are visible. when I get my desired pattern, I just copy and paste the pattern. warping it and around the painting, fading and editing. like plaster painting bits and pieces and stitching them together with my brush tool. My painting style is incredibly free, I start one way and end up another. I rarely erase, I just create a new layer and paint over it. piling up layers upon layers, about 90 layers for this painting lol.

Also, this is my previous painting, I usually paint for fun, but I lost most of my previous works in a faultly harddrive last year, it was kinda fustrating to start all over again, but steemit has been a good motivation for me expecially when I see so many talented artist sharing their works.

Thanks.

Sort:  

Very beautiful, good job an explanation.

Thanks @stea90. I lost a lot of screenshots of my process, my pc shut down midway. I would've loved to explain more. thanks for the feedback 🙂

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

You are welcome!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.7$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Nice work!! Happy Birthday!

cheers. Thank you for the feedback.

Happy birthday to you!!

I try to remember for creator's efforts.

Thank you! :)

Mine was on Friday. Happy birthday bro.
Nice art.

@seyiodus

Thanks @seyidus , my fellow capricorn 🙂

I don't believe in it though.

lol It's all good @seyidus

Excellent! I would like to see more of those paintings.

Good luck and happy birthday! )

my birthday was on the 26!! :D happy birthday to you!! and that is really creative!

So cool, check my blog and see some weird art too.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74