Photo Series #42: Architectural Photography | Stilt Houses in Chiloé

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear readers! How is your day? Entry to #architecturalphotography. Stilt Houses in Chiloé.


This goes back to when I've visited the island of Chiloé in Chile.

Chiloé is widely known for its distinctive folklore, mythology, cuisine and unique architecture. Part of this rich architecture I tried to capture in this photography, they are the Stilt Houses.

Obs.: Sorry for the lack of information and poor writing, I'm getting a cold and my brain seems to be not functioning well =/


Stilt Houses in Chiloé




#architecturalphotography

Hope you all enjoyed and thanks to @photocontests and @juliank for hosting this amazing contest idea, you are really encouraging me to look for my travel folders and bring the photos to public.

I'm Arthur. I blog about Brazil, Adventure Stories, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tunned for more info and tips.

10 LATEST RELATED POSTS:

Photo Series #32: Vehicle Photography | Indian

Photo Series #33: Macro Photography | Noise Maker

Photo Series #34: Golden Hour Photography | Peace and Fishing

Photo Series #35: Food Photography | Simple Homemade Bread + Recipe

Photo Series #36: Landscape Photography | Monument to a Careless Hiker | Reminder Message

Photo Series #37: Architectural Photography | Colonia del Sacramento Lighthouse (1857)

Photo Series #38: Macro Photography | Dandelion Effect

Photo Series #39: Golden Hour Photography | Closer to the Sun

Photo Series #40: Animal Photography | Stalking the Prey

Photo Series #41: Landscape Photography | Torres del Paine

Sort:  

How cool are they! I love houses on stilts. Although I've always wondered how people who live there feel about living in them? There has got to be so many challenges.

I wonder the same, the tides in Chiloé vary a lot.
Actually I think living there, anywhere, is a challenge. It rains almost every day.
I've stayed there for 5 days, 5 days of rain, I had to accept and go explore just like that. All my clothes and sleeping bag felt wet after so many days of rain.
But its definetely worth visiting, the culture, culinary and way of life are so unique.

Thw houses look very interesting 👍 I think I have to go there too 😄

Thank you for the comment @marthastardust!
You definetely should go there, Chiloé is so unique in terms of everything, be prepared for rainy days though, it rains everyday hahaha.
Are you from Argentina?

Sounds exciting! No, I'm from Germany, so I'm used to rain 😄

Absolutely! I love Germany, sadly I have only visited the south.
If you have any questions regarding Patagonia and Chiloe, just let me know.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 00:10:17
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 412.92/800.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 48
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.48 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice picture! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60