Photo Series #40: Animal Photography | Stalking the Prey

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear readers! How is your day? Entry to #animalphotography. Stalking the Prey.


I've always been fascinated by photographies of animals in motion, especially birds. I remember seeing those National Geographic magazines and wonder "how the heck they do that?"

Now everytime I'm in the wilderness I try my best with my cheap point and shoot camera. Most of the times if ends up being too blurry, or it's incredibly difficult to follow the birds.

This time though, I think it ended up pretty well, eventhough I missed the bird's dive to attack the prey.


Stalking the Prey




#animalphotography

Hope you all enjoyed and thanks to @photocontests and @juliank for hosting this amazing contest idea, you are really encouraging me to look for my travel folders and bring the photos to public.

I'm Arthur. I blog about Brazil, Adventure Stories, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tunned for more info and tips.

10 LATEST RELATED POSTS:

Photo Series #30: Golden Hour Photography | A great day at the beach

Photo Series #31: Landscape Photography | Beagle Channel

Photo Series #32: Vehicle Photography | Indian

Photo Series #33: Macro Photography | Noise Maker

Photo Series #34: Golden Hour Photography | Peace and Fishing

Photo Series #35: Food Photography | Simple Homemade Bread + Recipe

Photo Series #36: Landscape Photography | Monument to a Careless Hiker | Reminder Message

Photo Series #37: Architectural Photography | Colonia del Sacramento Lighthouse (1857)

Photo Series #38: Macro Photography | Dandelion Effect

Photo Series #39: Golden Hour Photography | Closer to the Sun

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 03:48:40
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 402.22/800.00
Total Photos: 44
Total comments: 48
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.57 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful. What a great shot ! We often have birds of prey circling above us.

RS10780-wedge-tailed-eagle.jpg

We have wedgetailed eagles in Australia that are known for their distinctive tail. They are also HUGE. Photo taken from wiki as NO WAY can my phone capture them!!!

Beautiful !! I just love to see big birds flying and gliding around, how they naturaly manage air currents to maximize energy. We can build amazing airplanes, but we'll never be abla to reproduce bids beauty.

You've inspired me though - I'm going to get out the big camera and try to take some shots of them. I get a bit slack on that front.

Try it! it's a lot of fun trying to follow them, to capture. You point the camera and they move and you think "ah ya bastard" hahahaha

Hahahah!! How DARE they not fly still for a photo!!! So inconsiderate!!!

hahahahhahaha good laughs !!! Only if they could hover like a helicopter, just for a bit.

Wait - no - move your wing to the left a bit - that's it - now - aim your beak at the sun slightly so I can get a nice sun reflection for #goldenhourphotographywithbirds - that's the way! - hover - hover - look like you are looking for a mouse, for god's sake, not an eagle with wind in his eyes! - good - now flex your talons and look powwwerrrrfullll - powerful! - and... smile for the camera! Thankyou, now you can go about what you were doing....

hahahahahahahahahahahah you are a LEGEND! I don't know why, but I could imagine a photographer with a heavy french accent saying all that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62