My 300+ Milestone Followers

in #appreciation6 years ago

300 followers.jpg
Image credit

Today, I wanna share a toast to my first 300+ followers here in steemit. Some reading this post may say the number is still insignificant but after watching the movie thriller "300" which revolves around a "Spartan" King "Leonidas" that lead 300 men into battle against the dreaded mighty Persian god king "Xerxes" along with his invading and destructive forces of over 300k soldiers, I began loving that Magic number!


Image credit
Since then, to me personally, the number "300" has signified Strength, Bravery, Team spirit, Never give up kind of character, " All for one & One for all, which reminds me of the strength and team work in steemit, that notwithstanding we are still growing in number, Steemit is a giant killer and already putting fears in mind of huge players like Facebook!

Therefore, I am sure that with my 300+ followers, together, we shall conquer the social media world for steemit by informing all about steemit and great things happening here, going forward I plan to gain many more steemians ( 1K in a months time) as followers who shall join me in supporting Steem & Steemit in their noble quest to take over the world.

Glad that I have the backing and support of great Steemians that showed me the way right from day one, folks that inspired me when the going was tough as a starter here. Those who gave me a shoulder to lean on when I was about giving up. @kenhudoy you have been my mentor and backbone and supported me always all through, I am thankful as you really gave me the impetus to move on. @charles1 your constant morale booster through your posts have been my source of strength, keep it up. My one and only love @everlove you have been showing me love right from the start. thanks as always. @karenmckersie from the first day i stepped into steemit, I saw and fell in love with your cartoons and your mumsy kitchen Canadian delights. You have been supportive with constant upvotes and exposing a new minow with your resteems which propelled me into the "300" followers stardom and a reputation to be proud of, thanks from the bottom of my heart.
@mammasitta , a lady that inspired me to go deeper into nature.

After you got lost in paradise towards the end of 2017, I was propelled to do the needful by getting lost in time. Remember our planned meetup at Fela's Shrine where we will get lost listening to "Afro Juju" music! You have been a source of inspiration and strength to many. Keep it up.

Interestingly, this 6 weeks of my steeming hot has exposed me to many steemians and inspired me to write on many areas that touched my life. From my New Year resolution from a Minnow, to my Short Term Plan as a New Steemian and then I ventured into an ancient enclave where I got lost in time and wrote about my adventure to the source of Ancient Urashi River "Ezeama" (Water God's Alter) waterfall" Part 1 & 2. These few weeks of Steeming hot has also exposed me to so many ideas by reading many wonderful articles from steemians and now I fully understand that by buying steem and powering up, I am on the right path to securing my future. To cut long story short, steemit is changing my life for the best, wanna know how? check out "How Steemit is changing my life for the best!"

With all the ideas and advises I gathered so far, I have been able to advise my fellow minnows through my previous post on Keys to success in Steemit as many think coming into steemit is key to alleviating poverty with no efforts and a source of quick money which is erroneous as steemit is no Ponzi scheme or get rich quick HYIP. In steemit, you work hard, build reputation and friends, have fun and the success flows in later ( see my key to success post for details). More so, originality and constantly giving good content with steady engagements to get known pays. So if you are a minnow reading this, steemit pays and a source to get rich only if you are ready to calm down, learn and work hard.

Conclusively I wanna show appreciation to other steemians who have also showered me love through their upvotes and comments. @arama , @ausbitbank , @michelle.gent @purepinay @akkha ( always following with a good comment), @slowwalker , @billbutler , @markrmorrisjr @papa-pepper, @sweetsssj etc you guys have been amazing.
To all the technical team, witnesses and brains behind this project @ned & @dan, I say Thank you for your constant hardwork and innovative improvements behind the scene.
Thank you all and I love you guys from the bottom of my hearth.

Image credit

If you like this post and wanna support this minnow, kindly resteem to create more exposure for me, could you please give me an upvote to support my work here, follow for more of my posts coming your way and send in your comments and advises.

Important info
Ethereum Lyte (Elyte) is currently doing their 3rd bounty campaign in order to share free tokens for people to kick off their trading aspirations…see link share and join. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeOcKUUoTU6IKr1qX5osYaWMdVL8-nB5RmroYtYBir6YYof9A/viewform

Hey guys, heard about this new upcoming coin called Ethereum Lyte (ELYTE) , so far price has shot up over 2K% in just a few weeks- even as they are yet to be listed on Coin market cap (coming soon), seems like it might be a real good investment for the future. What are your thoughts? Make sure to check out their twitter page : https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte , website : https://www.elyte.biz/ and white paper or join their active telegram community https://t.co/kAhkvVTPBF where all your questions will be answered.
And get their tokens fo free via their current bounty, see link https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScf9ORCo55gpLT9kIJA2kjR0ugWUeT5lDQg9GPgZ6RlW2Nc4A/viewform
Elyte website: https://www.elyte.biz/
Telegram : https://t.co/kAhkvVTPBF
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EthereumLyte
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte
Linkedin : https://www.linkedin.com/company/ethereum-lyte-elyte/
Bitcoin Talk page : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2618851.new#new
Reddit : https://www.reddit.com/r/EthereumLyte_ELYTE/
Join the Telegram group for now!

Sort:  

Wow ! Congratulation for this milestone my friend !! Hope this number will reach 1000 soon !! Really happy that you mentioned me there beautifully ! Lots of wishes with love ! See you around !

Thank dear. Always appreciate your comment and support 👌

You are welcome my friend ! Cheers !!

thanks. did my first vlog today. excited to see how it goes

congratulations @etilda am sure henceforth you will speed up more and take your rightful positions. all great steemians you mentioned there. keep it up and thanks for the mention. upped with some sbd's

Thanks as always . You v been a real blessing to me. 😘

Congratulations @etilda, am happy to be among one of the 300 followers.nice one ...

Thanks and let's keep steeming hot 😋

Congratulations on your first 300 and many more!

Thanks ma'am for your support

Thank you @kenhudoy for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 7.78% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

wow 300+ followers ...good job

Tks very much

Congratulations and good luck! With pleasure I will follow to your blog.

Thank you & let's keep steeming hot

This post received a 7.150 SBD (100%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @kenhudoy! For more information, check out my profile!

Welcome again to this great community.
I hope you will keep having a huge success.

Sure will try my best. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78