Our Dogs Enjoy Major Snow For The First Time.

in #animals6 years ago
Britain went through a major (for the UK anyway!) snowstorm event last week. In their usual over the top way, the popular press termed the storm "The Beast From The East". Be that as it may, for our two dogs, Pippy and Tiggy, it was the first time they have had experience of real snow.


Let off the lead and ready to go. Pippy on the left and Tiggy on the right.


Which way shall we go?


Pippy in hunting mode while Tiggy is acting as the lookout.


Being a Jack Russell Terrier, Pippy is always very alert when out on a walk.


Pippy is on the scent of something.


Maybe not a good idea to stick my nose into cold snow!!


I'm off to have a play


I think I've sorted this snow business out. It won't get the better of me!


That was fun!


Where's my treat for being so brave!


The disadvantage of fur. The snow sticks to it!
The only way we could remove these clumps was to put Tiggy in a warm bath when we got home.

Images

All Images By The Author


I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me.

Here are a selection of my recent posts:-

A @treetuesday entry

One of the joys of going away - a nice hotel

The Ugly House of Wales

Two chilling dogs

A quick funny to brighten your day




Mindfulness E-Book - 0.100 SBD

I have collated a series of posts I did on Mindfulness into an ebook which can be downloaded here for the low, low price of 0.100 SBD

Until next time - take care of yourselves.

GardenBadge

Sort:  

beautiful dogs, greetings!

Thank you for your kind comment.

A dog's sense of smell is reduced by up to 40 percent when he's overheated and panting.

Another dog fact I didn't know :-) - thank you for your comment.

Always fun to watch the furkids in snow - especially their first time! Glad y'all had such a good adventure!

Yes, it was fun but bitterly cold! Thank you for your comment :-)

Pippy is very adorable! ♥
By the way, the mindfulness, is that related to the mindfulness meditation ?

Thank you. I'll let Pippy know she has a fan. :-)

Yes, I was referring to Mindfulness Meditation. Have you tried it?

Not yet. Too expensive. Unless I go it alone but I don't feel like doing it on my own... So maybe i will check yours? Lol. I dunno.

You don't need to spend any money. That's the beauty of it. Mindfulness can be done at any time and in any place (well almost!). A while ago I did a small booklet introducing Mindfulness. If you want a copy I could send you one. Click on my website address at the top of my profile and then go into contacts. My email address is in there. Just drop me a line and I'll forward you a attachment copy.

I did see that link.

Yeah but there is a fee if we want the word or something for chanting I think or to focus on it. That's what the local center provides, plus instructions and lifetime consultation/checking etc.

There's no need for chanting or anything like that and there is really no need to invest a lot of time or any money in it. Drop me an email for the free booklet if you decide to go ahead and give it a go.

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theleapingkoala

We have planted already 4328.66 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20723.50
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51