Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: First Forking Day Shenanagins 2

in #anarchaforko6 years ago (edited)

At any point during the fork people were found out there talking . This is a shot I took from inside the building through the glass wall.

@kennyskitchen was always to be found doing things, from scheduled events to whatever he could to help the fork move smoothly. Honestly I'm not sure it would have been nearly as successful without him.

The most popular event the first day was actually an eyegazing workshop @kennyskitchen did that everyone seriously loved. I was honestly a bit uncomfortable and stayed on the sidelines to take photos of people doing their thing.

Dana asked if I wanted to eye gaze, I told him I was too freaked out and took this picture. Not bad lol.

@erikaharris is an eye gazing professional.

Our friend called a guy selling ice cream by the street to come in and sell ice cream to the people at the fork. He was a hit and his ice cream was delicious.

@smartcash our sponsors had a table set up the entire time. There was a tv that they ended up donating to a local children with cancer foundation.

There was plenty of room for everything, including play.

I got the idea a few days before the fork to invite these two kids to come and sell their wares and for Daphne to do henna tattoos and they were a hit. After I got my henna on my arm everyone flocked and she was busy the whole weekend.

She was selling these more than appropriate pendants and ended up gifting me one of the more colorful ones in a necklace a the end of the conference. Tomorrow I'll try and remember to take photos of it to share with all of you, it's beautiful!

Stay tuned for more forking updates!

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Shots from Lily's New Phone
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: First Forking Day Shenanagins
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Awesome Fork Scuba Diving Trip Part 1

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Adventures Around Acapulco: Scuba Diving Underwater Shots From a Friend
Adventures Around Acapulco: Anarchaforko Scuba Diving Trip Photos 1
Kombucha Chronicles: 5 Gallon Brew Harvest!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

great work. carry on guyz.

your post is very good and I like do not forget like comment upvote post I hope we can be a better friend thanks

Good post thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54