Getting tired of working at Amazon

in #amazon7 years ago

Ever since I've become more involved in cryptocurrency and trading online I have had a huge interest in making this a full time thing (maybe writing about it or teaching others about it). To the point where my own job as a fulfillment associate at Amazon is becoming too boring for me to continue.
For those who don't know, a fulfillment associate is an employee who does various physical (some mental) tasks to keep Amazon running. We're basically the grunts of the company who do the heavy lifting. I've been employed there for about a year now, and I'm still doing the same things I did when I started. Not really much room for advancement and my job will be replace by a robot sooner than later.
Only reason I haven't quit completely yet is because I need enough money to live off of and I need to keep paying bills. It's just too agonizing to continue a job that's really mind-numbing (the physical aspect doesn't bother me). There's no mental work involved for me, and I always make 150% of rate expected, so there's nowhere to really go upward. I'm not sure what to do since I'm pretty much surrounded by warehouses all around and nothing else.

A lot of people unfamiliar with Amazon parrot that it's "hard work" and that's only really true for the first 2 months. After that it becomes extremely predictable and actually too easy for most of the people who end up staying longer than the temps (full time associates). http://www.businessinsider.com/i-spent-a-week-working-at-an-amazon-warehouse-and-it-is-hard-physical-work-2013-12

amazon-warehouses-3.jpg

I hope I can make something happen soon.

Sort:  

You will man. Keep at it. Participate, comment, like, resteem. You will. I gave you a follow so keep blogging, deal?

Thanks. I will follow back. I love writing so much more than working at Amazon, lol. Nothing against the company at all, but it's nothing I would wish anyone to do with their time unless they really needed money/benefits.

I know the feeling. I quit my full time job a couple of months ago. Luckly i have a girlfriend that has a full time job but i stay at home and look after our son. But i have started getting back into crypto more over the past month as i have more time to mine. I want to make it my living so my girlfriend doesnt have to work anymore.

Congratulations @taigachan! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @taigachan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49