Market Friday whats for lunch

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

Market Friday whats for lunch

Market friday food options on 7th Ave.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/600 ISO 800
Click here to view larger



A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, Last week I shared options for breakfast I had come across, today I thought I would share some food shops I came across while walking along 7th and 8th Ave the other day.

Starting with this place Potbelly, this place always gives me a chuckle with its name, perhaps because I have a bit of a pot Belly myself, I did try a sandwich from there once and it was really good I must say, these days I am trying to have salads most days for lunch to try and trim down my pot belly, so avoiding to much bread.

Market friday food options on 7th Ave-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger



Now this place I had not seen before but it did look pretty interesting and I loved the design of that little cart on the street

Market friday food options on 7th Ave-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Speaking of Carts here is another Cart ion the street, it had a good selection in such a small cart mainly bagels and donuts from what I saw, Ohh yes and drinks as well, water Sodas and Coffee.

Market friday food options on 7th Ave-4.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



Of course if Carts and eating on the street are not to your liking here is another place you could go into Pizza, Pasta and Salads seem to be there main options

Market friday food options on 7th Ave-5.jpg



Sony A7iii 34mm F4 1/60 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



ANd finishing off with this place Mustang Harrys, now I have heard of and been to a coupleof Mustang Sallys but this is the first Mustang Harrys I have ever seen.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.757292 lat -73.985863 long Times Square NYC d3scr

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-whats-for-lunch


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I like the photos, all have a vintage atmosphere, I remember images from independent American films. With regard to food ... unfortunately they must be bypassed now.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh, you always have some of the best street cuisines! :) Well, admittedly, Thailand always trumps you, especially in the price category, but who can resist a place called Potbelly Pig. That one cracks me up too! It brings up so many images, you cannot even imagine! LOL

Thanks for remembering me and #MarketFriday, jj! Much appreciation!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!!!!

@dswigle Ohh yes hard to beat the Thai food shops and stalls

always a pleasure to join Market Friday

I can't help but sing 'mustang sally' in my head when I saw that sign but replacing 'sally' with 'harry' it amused me probably far longer than it should have.

What a choice in food carts NYC provides!

@donnadavisart I am glad it was not only me that started singing that song in my head LOL

These look quaint and appetising!

@aldentan Ther eis so much variety here for sure

Thank you @tattoodjay for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 20 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 2
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 110
Daily Photons: 20Total Photons: 120
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 230
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 11

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84