My Actifit Report Card: September 18 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Breakfast, a grate post and for the dogs

After yesterdays long walk and with meetings early this morning I had an easier day today without a long walk, but aI did get a few short walks in around the city, but I got through Wednesday so the workweek is all downhill from here

Today was a random sort of day for me so no real theme for this post just random things I saw today and snapped shots of both with my camera and Phone

and as I do for no good reason other than I like to start the post with a couple of shots taken with my Sony Camera, but for today these shots were taken today, I was inspired by a post by @ewkaw using her helios lens so today I took my helios 44-2 lens to try it out, the shy was overcast most of the day so the light wasn't ideal but I got a couple of shots I thought I would share with this post.

Starting with this shot of the top of a Fire Hydrant, the funny this is I am using a one-year-old Camera and an over 50-year-old lens for this shot, the Helios is renowned for the cool bokeh it gives but with the light today I couldn't get as much bokeh as I would have hoped for

1 1 helios 4422.jpg

Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a second shot taken with the same lens of a flower I saw today

1 1 helios 442.jpg

Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 1/500 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger

Now I am not that happy with these shots but I had fun playing around with the old lens and shooting in manual, and as the forecast ( but who really trusts weather forecasts) I think I will take it into the city tomorrow and play around with it some more

Actifit portion and shots from the day

For breakfast this day I went for a smoothie from this street-side vendor today I have Banana Orange and Carrot and I must say it was quite good

5B3080CBBAA14E3DA7B18C806C984B47.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



As you can see the days are getting shorter and not to much light with an overcast sky this morning as I walked to. The office sipping on the smoothie

I did come across some signs of Fall/Autumn, including this leaf sitting on a grate on the sidewalk, so although this is perhaps not a great post it is a grate post :)

659D0775BC9D4A71A42C2ADA2F144B47.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


now you could say the rest of the post is a dogs view of NYC

And hence why I chose the first shot for this post to somewhat tie in my camera photos with my iPhone shots for this post

I am not sure why I decided to catch some shots of Fire Hydrants around the city today, but they do catch my eye for some reasons, perhaps because there is such a variety

Such as this one, which I won't insult by saying it is shirt (with an O instead of any I) but let's just say it is vertically challenged

C0CF812A3F044E4BAB2ACE0C6ED8D253.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



Now I didn't look down on that last hydrant as I didn’t want t give it a complex but I did look down on this one

577764DFC91E405CB987D575285CE431.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Now the first two I shared looked fairly new, but this next one has seen some wear and tear

657CE6662B9D42CCAB240574ACB66B31.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

12186
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Howdy JJ! Great shots once again, you have a great eye for them. What is a bokeh?
Hey! I sent you an sbi on Monday for the League win and then I totally forgot to tell you.lol.

HI Mate
Bokeh is a fancy name for getting the subject in focus and the background being out of focus, well the out of focus part is the bokeh and some lenses give a nice soft effect to it with little circles of light

Thanks for the SBI appreciated :)

Oh that's a great explanation and very interesting, thanks JJ! And great job on the League win last week!

Thanks My Friend, After this week I may well drop down on the league the rugby World Cup of Rugby starts this morning in about an hour and I will be spending a lot of time off Steemit watching as many of the games as I can for the next 6 weeks, and for the first three or four weeks there are so many games LOL

Oh I think you can cut back significantly and still win or be in second place without trying. The world cup is HUGE though so that will be fun!

I am a huge fan of Rugby so I will watch most or if not all the games all be it with replays most of the games are very early morning here so I won't be staying up all night to watch them LOL

Well that's one good thing, the time they are televised! I was surprised that they take 6 weeks!

teams need a couple of days between games its a pretty intense sport, Watching a game now before heading out for a walk on the beach :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 70.8775 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12186 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.26% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks so much always nice to get rewarded for activity

The days are getting shorter. It is pretty sad. It is already dark out when we drive into work now. There are certain days when I have late meetings and it is dark when I drive in and dark when I drive home. I hate those days. I mowed the lawn last night and noticed that we had quite a few leaves down in our front yard. Fall is definitely coming.

Ohh I hate those days as well still dark when you get to work and dark when you leave :(
Not quite there yet, its just on sunrise as I hot the city and gettign home about half an hour before sunset most days

Yes more and more signs of fall and so chilly this morning currently 44 F but it warms up to 85 not he weekend

Sometimes we get the best shots from random things . I really like the look of the first shots with the helios lens. That flower is so pretty and unique! I love the leaves because they remind me of Autumn time approaching which is my favorite time of the year! Yay!

thanks I do love the colors of Autumn but not so much what follows soon after so I am hanging on to summer still, mind you that was hard with the temp being 43 this morning

Bokehs and lenses that I know nothing about JJ, but of course the photos are great. Yet another lovely post my friend.
Blessings!

Bokeh is the out of focus area of a photo often with circle sort of effects, and the lens I was using is a vintage lens 50 or 60 years old that is renowned for nice bokeh

Thanks Kindly my friend

Thank you for the lesson my friend.
According to my view, all things 50 or 60 years old are renowned for good quality stuff.
Hope you guys have a good Friday.
Blessings!

LOL and of course i have to agree with you, :)

Have a great day :)

Thanks so much. Happy upcoming Saturday wishes...
Blessings!

Thanks My friend Cheers

and PPS I did have you on my autovoter already :)

Well now you tell me!
Thankfully I have an excuse as I never knew how to work the thing.
You are indeed a great friend.
Blessings!

Lol 😂 sorry about that which one do you use I find steemauto the one I found easiest to set up

The falling leaves are beginning.....hard to believe isn't it! Food trucks abound, you see them everywhere now. Every type of food you can imagine :) Great shots @tattoodjay, even those 50 year old lenses keep on working well! lol

Ohh yes far too early for myu mind but I want summer to hang on LOL

Ohh yes some of the vintage lens are still fabulous these days

Speaking of fabulous, I am still thinking about your post, I never say a pos tis my favorite of the day, but WOW your post made me break that rule I loved it

Lovely photos, I just love that quirky smoothie srand! Weird to think our days are getting longer and the garden is coming alive again and on your side of the world it's the opposite;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and yes that always gets me how is the opposite but I did like it when I Used to fly home from winter here to summer down under

What a cool effect with the helios lens! I like the soft bokeh it gives off. I love the actifit posts that you do and give us a stroll around the city, seeing what you see.

Le sigh.

It makes me feel like I am back home, sweet, home. Keep on Steemin!

BTW... that smoothie sounds yummy!

!tip

Yeah, I had not used it for a while trying it our again today, and may try it tomorrow with the extension tubes and see how it works with them :)

Nice to know you like my actifit posts, to me if its to highlight the walking i do I have to include photos from on the walk, its just the way I am you know a crazy Kiwi and all

and that Smoothie was great I think I will be making regular stops at that stand

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: I Just Called To Say I Love You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks so much for the tip truly appreciated

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190918t225933455z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43