#needleworkmonday #minnowuprising | Grow Your Account | Treeplanter Voting Circle: October 7 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2182.JPG

Great news this week as seven needleworkmonday members received delegations from @taskmaster4450 to take their accounts to the 80 SP threshold.

Members receiving delegations were @eglep, @fiberfrau, @jamethiel, @jurich60, @kimmac, @tahiaarq and @lordvdr. The delegations will be in place for October, and have been given to help small accounts grow during #minnowuprising.

You can check your delegations by going to https://steemworld.org/@yourusername and going into the delegations tab in the lefthand column.

IMG_2223.PNG

Grow Your Account I - Recap from Last Week - Using DApps

In last week's post, I wrote about how to grow your account through posting consistently and voting wisely. I also talked about @actifit - a DApp (decentralised application) that records your steps through the day which you then post to receive an upvote.

This post estimates that a small account with about 50 SP could earn about 9 SP a month simply by posting every day. Actifit changed its rewards system yesterday. Now, you are rewarded for being active and for adding value to the community through posting good content and engaging through comments!

Grow Your Account II - Steem Basic Income (sbi) Shares

image.png

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to members.

To join you have to sponsor another account (how about @needleworkmonday?) and transfer 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome. It usually takes a few days to process your transfer but within seven days you should be receiving regular sbi votes on your posts.

IMG_2224.PNG
I can't do it because I haven't got enough STEEM!

There's lots of opportunities to win sbi shares - just follow @steembasicincome to see the weekly contest post. Here's the Steem Basic Income FAQs.

Grow Your Account III - Treeplanter Voting Circle tra la!

PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY: @TREEPLANTER IS RUTHLESS AND WILL JUST TREAT ANY INCORRECT TRANSFERS AS A DONATION TO PLANT TREES!

image.png

@treeplanter

Currently, @treeplanter offers an additional 20% vote for your own posts - if you transfer .100 SBD to @treeplanter, you will get a 0.12 vote on your post. However, if you vote for someone else, @treeplanter will try to double the value of your transfer - if you transfer 0.10 SBD, your beneficiary will receive a 0.20 vote on their post.

If you would like to take part in this week's @treeplanter voting circle you must:

  • post today under the #needleworkmonday tag according to the guidelines in the introduction post (I'm going to make an exception for the @needleworkmonday curation post which may be published later in the week).
  • have 0.100 SBD in your account.
  • post a comment below saying you would like to take part and giving the url for your eligible #needleworkmonday post.

There is often a queue for @treeplanter votes, so add your comment as soon as you can, the cut off time will be 8.00am London Time on Tuesday 9 October 2018 (except for @needleworkmonday).

I will vote for the first eligible post, and then I will leave a reply to each comment telling them which post to vote for until the last eligible commenter, who will vote for my post. Please don't transfer any SBD to @treeplanter until I tell you who to vote for.

Last week, eight people took part in the circle, bringing an extra 0.800$ into the #needleworkmonday community. Let's see if we can improve that this week!

image.png


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków



8616
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Congratulations to all of those that received a delegation! Thank you @taskmaster4450 for your support of the needleworkers! Thank you @shanibeer for always looking out for this community, keeping us updated and helping everyone to reach their goals!

I hope to see more participate in the voting circle this week. Your post has been Resteemed to my account as well as the @needleworkmonday account to spread the word. 😊

Thank you @crosheille 😊 woo hoo!

Thank you for supporting the #minnowuprising initiative. I am providing you an upvote to motivate your commitment to the #Steemit community! As the platform continues to expand, it is imperative that we come together and support each others content. It is a long process to become a minnow here but also a journey well worth taking as the knowledge and learnings achieved are beneficial for our personal growth as well as a step forward to improving our engagement on the platform. Please continue supporting the #minnowuprising initiative by posting content as well as curating and upvoting content of others.

Hello @newageinv and thank you for your support for the #needleworkmonday community.

Wow, your plan worked out, thank you! It was amazing of you to find @taskmaster4450 post and bring it to our notice. And even better (thank you @taskmaster4450) is that many delegations followed <3 <3
AndI want to participate again in the @treeplanter vote circle, but hope to make the right this time 😅😅
I will comment again, when my post is written (go Simone...wriiiiteeee seeewwww... because the object of my post is not finished 😊)

Yes, the delegations were a lovely surprise - some steem luck. I hope it will help those accounts grow! Look forward to seeing your post later on 😊

puuuuh - sigh - it's done :-D
https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@neumannsalva/toaster-sweater-mania
ready to treeplant for someone :-D

Thank you for joining us @neumannsalva 😊. Your treeplanter vote will come via @oliviackl. I will come back and tell you who to vote for 😊

I am so glad you learned from the cluster that was my first attempt at a @treeplanter voting circle, lol! Definitely, definitely better. 😂

I'm laughing - I'm not sure we have! It's a brilliant idea though and a great way to get people to interact with each other.

Completely off-topic: do you know where I can find the button on steemit to turn off night time mode? Turned it on by accident when I was moving around last night - can't get rid of it now!

Screenshot_2018-10-08-06-39-50.png
If you click on your photo in the top right, the drop down should have "toggle night mode" as an option. :)

Phew, thank you! I knew I had seen it somewhere!

More about SBI in my post in about 12 hours - I'm working on it ;)

Exciting! I'll add a link when you're ready 😊

Good morning :) thank you for joining the @treeplanter voting circle. Your @treeplanter vote will come via @neumannsalva. I will come back to tell you who to vote for :)

Well done - just realised I sent the message to myself!

But you did mention me - so I got to read it :)

hi @shanibeer..thanks for inviting me here but i think i am already late..i will still post my url but if the case is im already late..just ignore this post and im just gonna try some other time..

https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@dizzyapple/needlework-monday--beaded-wallet-with-slanted-design-3rookuba

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, I'm really sorry, we've closed the circle now :(

oh you dont have to say sorry..its my fault..i posted late..and dont worry..its okay for me.. =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @shanibeer, I would like to take part the treeplanter voting circle again :) My post URL is:
https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@akipponn/chunky-cowl

Thank you for showing these tips to grow an account/community. I learn a lot these days.

Hello @akipponn thank you for joining the voting circle. Your @treeplanter vote will be from @muscara. I will come back and tell you who to vote for :)

Done! Thank you for organizing the circle @shanibeer. And one correction: The URL is steempeak.com. I replaced the part with steemit.com. (I'm happy to see you using SteemPeak, which I also started using recently :) )

Ah, thank you!

Hi shanibeer shall we do the treeplanter I think I am in time.....

Hi, @brittandjosie
Have you done your needleworkmonday post yet - you will need the url of that to enter the voting circle.
Do you have 0.100 sbd in your account? It looks like you need to claim some rewards.
Did you vote for this post?

The needlework is for tomorrow its Almost finished. I did the upvote

Lovely 😊 Well, once your post is up, just add the url in a comment below.

I'm just under the wire to join the treeplanter vote circle, I think! I just did a NWM post - it's still Monday here! :) May I join in?
https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@phoenixwren/needlework-monday-reuseable-sanitary-napkins-how-to

Hello @phoenixwren, good to see you and thank you for joining the voting circle. Your @treeplanter vote will be from @brittandjosie.

Please transfer 0.100 SBD to @treeplanter for this post:
https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@kimbolo86/needleworkmonday-how-to-make-a-highland-coo-part-2
by @kimbolo86

Hurrah, you're here :)
Okay, I will transfer 0.100 SBD to @treeplanter for your post. It will probably take a few days before you receive the @treeplanter vote.
I will come back and tell you who to vote for. You don't need to do anything until I tell you :)

@oliviackl - can I check: have you voted for this post?

@shanibeer, I haven't vote for this post. I just posted it today.

I meant have you voted for the @treeplanter voting circle post?

oh @shanibeer, sorry.. a bit blur :p.. Upvote already..

Thank you 😊 please transfer 0.100 SBD to @treeplanter for this post:
https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@neumannsalva/toaster-sweater-mania
By @neumannsalva
Here's an example of how to do it:
IMG_2209.PNG
You copy and the paste the post url into the memo field at the bottom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82