Acapulco Adventures: Central Market Grills and More 1

in #acapulco6 years ago

DSC_0256.jpeg

It's been a long time since I've shared market pictures although it's not like we don't go. We're now there several times a week early in the morning for meat, but that doesn't mean we don't look at a lot more than that. For anyone wondering, strawberries at the market are about 70 pesos a kilo.

DSC_0261.jpeg

These were taken when we went price hunting on grills and stoves. What we found is it's incredibly easy to live a good life as a poor person here, the grills my dad used to purchase for twice the amount of money were not nearly as nice!

DSC_0262.jpeg

If I remember correctly these recycled aluminum grills are less than 200 pesos for a whole grill. You can buy replacement parts for when you burn it out as needed.

DSC_0263.jpeg

We ended up getting one just like this for our Picanha party at Lat Tortuga and we spent about 350 pesos on it. It worked great and is a deconstructable taco stand if need be, complete with tortilla warming tray.

DSC_0270.jpeg

The dark spots in that bread is likely piloncillo which is unrefined brown sugar. Likely less than five pesos each but totally not on the carnivore diet, so we obviously did not partake. Pretty enough to take a photo of though.

DSC_0274.jpeg

This reminds me of childhood but honestly these are cooler than what I had to work with. My aunt had a whole fake miniature village that she set up every year and I eventually took over because I liked to do it. This took me back and if I were into Christmas, I'd be building a tropical village.

DSC_0276.jpeg

DSC_0278.jpeg

DSC_0283.jpeg

This stove is awesome and something I eventually want, it actually has three burners in one making it so you can have a small flame or a giant one bigger than my indoor stove can reasonably manage.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily DaVine's Central Market Shopping Spree, Part 5: Post Shopping Photo Shoot
Lily DaVine's Central Market Shopping Spree, Part 1: Shops and Shirts
Central Market Adventures: Today's Trip Part 1

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

#share2steem: My Thoughts On the share2steem project
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: What Now? How to Make the Fork Yours!
lily-da-vine's instagram Feed : 2018/12/02 02:41:13

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62