My Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #2!

Zen Colouring Contest Entry



Hi everyone! I thought this was a super cool challenge. This is my entry.

giphy (3).gif

If I were to pick a featured color for next week's contest, I would pick purple. This is because purple is awesome! I have always loved the colors blue and pink, but being a Libra, I have always loved purple because it's a blend between the two!

What do you think steemians? I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments!

steemit_signature.jpeg

Until next time, Steemians, and be zen!

~Zoey
1 unfucker badge.jpg

Sort:  

ZCacceptedentrySmall.pngENTRY ACCEPTED!!

Thank you for naming the colour you'd pick for next week's featured colour! Purple is a great choice!

I like it, the purple and white frame is my favourite and the texture you used in the center is really nice! :D

Thanks for your entry!

Thanks for your feedback! :)

The flashing/interchanging colours really make your piece stand out, great work :D

Thanks! :) Yours really stands out too, and it isn't even moving! I also love your color choice. Those aren't colors I probably would have ever picked, but they look AMAZING together!

Thank you very much @zoeyartanddesign!
I'm pretty rusty on PS these days and as I was using photos to fill the gaps instead of brushes I wanted there to be a good mix of textures as well as colours... not my usual colour scheme but I was pretty pleased with the finished piece overall :D

That's pretty neat! I never would have guessed it without you saying you used pictures. Maybe a good post would be to show what pictures you used? (after the contest so as not to give away your secret 😉) :)

Sure, I could definitely do a post to show some of the photos I used :D

Love this moving work beautiful! Good luck @zoeyartanddesign!

Thanks! Good luck to you too :)

WOW - this is awesome design work Zoey. Yes I love purple too. It is the universal colour of healing .... did you know? xxx So it heals you to use it and keep it around in your world.
upvoted
what is a proud unfucker? lol I am intrigued

Hi! Thank you! 💖 I have always loved purple, it has been my favorite since I was little-- I always considered it healing, but I didn't know it was "officially" healing! A proud unfucker... ahhhh..... I will direct you to Dani Arnold's explanation of an UnFucker. She started the group, and it is essentially a group of us who are trying to "unfuck the world"! It's pretty cool but she has the best explanation of it :) Following you!

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67