What the hell is an UnFucker?

in #introduction7 years ago

Since @aggroed introduced me to the steem community, and has been helping me get a few UnFuckers sorted out over here, a lot of people have been asking: what the hell is an UnFucker?!"
1UU banner.jpg

The short story of the UnFuckers Group is that I knew a lot of people on Facebook, and we all had this thing in common: We knew the world was fucked up, we knew there was definitely some wild shit going on behind the scenes, and we knew that if we talked about it publicly on our "wall" or in a group.... everyone would most likely think we were insane- especially our family and colleagues and ol' high school chums.

(.... well, not me- everyone in my family and all my friends already thought I was insane anyway, so it couldn't really get much worse)

Tons of people would message me privately to talk to me about what they saw, experienced, read, thought, theorized on- all the "weird stuff" that they couldn't possibly say publicly. And I thought: "Gee, if only there was a place where we could all hang out, a place where we could talk about whateverthefuckwewanted, without worrying that grandma would have a heart attack if she read it, or that we would get fired if our boss happened to stumble across our latest facebook post..." and WELLA!!! The "UnFuckers Unite" group was born on Facebook - a "secret" (yea yea it's facebook and nothing is secret- trust me, we get it) group, where people could share, ask questions, quest for knowledge, and could, most importantly: feel free to talk about ANYTHING without being judged or ridiculed.

What UnFuckers is about is... well, unfucking what's fucked. And to each UnFucker that can mean different things because each and everyone one of us is a unique person with our own varied backgrounds, experiences and perspectives.... we all have our own focus, I guess you could say. Some of us are hard core activists, who've been working to get rid of the fuckery in the areas of politics, finance, religion, education, health, etc... Some of us are WAY into the woo woo- looking into the deeper questions of consciousness, "spirituality" (though I personally hate that word), metaphysics, and even digital realms of of existence. Some of us are just really awesome people who are not activists or anything else- who are just aware of the mass fuckery and trying to do their own part to fix what they can, when they can, wherever they can.

The Rules for UnFucker are simple, and they've pretty much been the exact same set of rules that I've used for every group I've run:

*RULES for the UnFuckers Unite Group

1- Anyone that adds a person to the group must be able to personally vouch for them- if you add a douche, you're responsible for their disposal.

2- I will curse and swear as I please and I extend that privilege to everyone.

3- If you have a problem with me or anyone in this group, take care of it in an PM and do not drag crap out into the group

4- I reserve the right to use my soapbox when ever I feel like it. If you're nice and bring me coffee, I will let others use it too.

5- I've installed a lovely pool off the back deck- anyone caught peeing in the pool will be forced to wash the dishes for a week.

6- Have a good time but respect the beliefs of others too. If you want to talk politics and religion or whatever, go for it, but do it calmly and respectfully or I will douse you with the fire hose.

7- I reserve the right to change these rules when ever I please and to create ridiculous rules at the drop of a hat.

8- You WILL show respect to others or I will kick your ass to the curb.

9- What happens in UnFuckers Unite, Stays in UnFuckers Unite!

10- Today is officially "I'm not an adult" Day!! Crayons, popcorn, cartoons and PJs for everyone!! Colouring contest is after nap time. No eating cookies in the blanket fort.*

rule #10 changes every week or so

But Fuckbook... I mean, facebook, is FUBAR and fucktarded and has been glitching out massively and to be frank the time has come to flee. To that end, I'm in the middle of re-building RTS Earth (our server imploded in December and we lost a huge amount of content and the site has been under re-construction since the first week of January), and the UnFuckers group will be moving over to our private site in the next couple of weeks and the Facebook group will be archived. RTS Earth has a forum for keeping track of specific topics, links and information, and private groups, we also use Discord as our live chat.

And that, my new friends, is UnFuckers Unite. We're a quirky bunch of individualists, on a quest for truth, with a light a sprinkling of insanity thrown in to keep things fun.

We're #unfuckers and proud

(this post has been paid for by the Cult of UnFuckerism where we brainwash people into thinking for themselves)

Sort:  

This is what we need :) Fb is too centralised and led by a few. I just use it to read and add some comments when we talk about actual problems

sounds like a great list to adhere to, a bunch of them definitely gave me a good 'lil chuckle, so thanks for that too! Now let's all get back to unF'in the F'ing planet! 😂 lol

What a great initiative! I love the idea of a place where people can go and say anything about anything and not be ridiculed.

Thanks for explaining what the #unfuckers is all about! Something about like minded people meaning they like to think for themselves and actually give a shit about something more than themselves is 👍🏼!

Keep me posted once it’s up and running because I’m always trying to take over the 🌍 and give it to the people instead of the bureaucrats!

AC7DDB81-A23D-4DD4-8840-728C0C183AE3.jpeg

buhahahhahaha!!! I quote Pinky and the Brain all the time- NICE!!!!
d

OK then

polo

lolz ,you gat me read to the end ,the unfuckers,the word

what you mean 'with a light a sprinkling of insanity'? There is NOTHING light about it! We are just completely, but proudly, bonkers! :-)

!olop

Sounds like it is a perfect group for me. Let me in... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48