Zen Colouring Contest #2 - A chance to WIN SBD by colouring a weekly pattern!

ZCCopening.png

ZCCseparator.png

Hello Steemians!

Week 2 of the #zencolouringcontest starts now!

Each week I will provide a stencil to be coloured in with no restrictions on the medium used, with a chance to win 2 SBD for 1st place.

To add a little twist and interaction within the community, there will be a featured colour each week, picked by the winner of the previous week. This colour must be used in some way in your interpretation (use as little or as much of the featured colour as you like).

There is no featured colour this week.

ZCCschedule.png

The contest will run week to week, to provide enough time for entrants to colour in the pattern. It's Zen for a reason!

This week's contest will run as follows:

Tuesday 20th, 18:00 CET - 'Week Starts' post
Tuesday 27th, 09:00 CET - 'Week Ending' post
Tuesday 27th, 15:00 CET - 'Winners Showcase' post
Tuesday 27th, 18:00 CET - 'New Week Starts' post
(CET - Central European Time)

No entries are accepted after the 'Week Ending Post'

ZCCrules.png

  • Download the Stencil provided below.
  • Colour the Stencil in any way you wish.
  • Any medium is accepted, digital, traditional or otherwise.
  • Must UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post.
  • Create your own post titled: i.e. ...Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #2...
  • Add your final coloured piece to your entry.
  • In your entry, state which colour you would pick for next week's featured colour.
  • There isn't a featured colour this week.
  • Make sure your first tag is #zencolouringcontest.
  • Only 1 entry per Steemer.
  • You don't have to be an artist. Anyone can enter! People of all ages!
  • Leave a comment on this post with a link to your entry so it can be easily found.
  • Encourage each other by upvoting and commenting on other entries in the #zencolouringcontest tag!
  • You can add lines and shapes, so long as the main pattern remains visible.

All accepted entries will be resteemed by me and the following badge will appear on your entry post, so that you know it has been accepted:
ZCacceptedentry.png

ZCCpattern.png

Here is this week's Stencil:

ZenColouringStencil-Week-02.png
click the image for full size, then right click the full size image and save the image.

Load the stencil image into your favourite art software on your phone, tablet or PC. Or print it out and use traditional forms of colouring! The image is sized to A4 paper for ease of printing.

ZCCprizes.png

I am judging the contest and will choose the winners based on creativity and originality

The prizes* for this week are:

1st place - 2.0 SBD** + ZCawardTINY1stGold.png
2nd place - 1.0 SBD** + ZCawardTINY2ndSilver.png
3rd place - 0.5 SBD** + ZCawardTINY3rdbronze.png
Honourable Mention - ZCawardTINYHonourableMentionbronze.png

Winners will receive the corresponding badge as a comment on their entry when the 'Winners Showcase' is posted.

*There must be at least 6 - 8 entries for a payout to be made.
**Prize amount subject to fluctuate in future weeks, depending on the traction of the contest.

ZCCseparator.png

I can 't wait to see what you all create!
I only received 1 entry for last week's pattern :(
I hope I see more this week!

ZCCsignoff.png

Sort:  


Your contest was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (19.02-25.02): Win free SBD and STEEM
Thank you @magiccleatus for giving Steemians a chance to win some SBD.

Awesome! Thank you so much!

Yes very striking! @losthippie your colour combination is phenomenal!

I am posting this blog for an amazing contest which is entiteld:
"Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #2" with the given pattern
Hosted by our co artist and co steemians, the very talented @magiccleatus

https://steemit.com/zencolouringcontest/@ivanusaur/entry-for-zen-colouring-contest-2-medieval-siegel

DQmbtjmk8Ygqf7xPrqpkN3mEVGdxuRihKYQVAhj88WgZ3qD.png

I absolutely love this! I think most, when they think of "zen" would think of cool blues and greens (myself included)! However, I think there is also something very zen about watching a fire, and your illustration really demonstrates that! :)

I have to say something about this one and it’s color patterns, makes me want to just stare at it! Beautiful work as usual @ivanusaur

oh thank you very much guys! Im just starting out steam, I just turn a week old yesterday. :) thank you for the support. comments like this gives me the drive to do better. I really like how you guys appreciated my works. I have seen your works as well and I am very impressed. I guess we all have given justice to this competition. thank you so much! good luck to all of us @zoeytanddesign @lildebbicakes. Thank you to @magiccleatus as well for this wonderful contest. Amazing amazing amazing :)

Looks like you and I are entering some of the same contests @ivanusaur I just got through entering something in The Artstorm Contest, and seen your beautiful artwork and post for the flower 🌺 festival. Amazing. Good luck with that and this contest and yes welcome to the art community! Have fun.

I love the way you colored this, it definitely has a medieval feel to it! The 'blades' make it easy to take in the direction you have chosen to take it! For me it feels more medieval warlike than zen, but I bet you were zen while you were working on it! very nice! :) I'll keep an eye out for your other works!

@erinn, have you seen your work? that was amaaaazing! I feel like when our two works meet, it will create a steam. hahaha ice and fire :) Thank you very much! Good luck to all of us!

Thank you! It's just something I love to do, and this contest was great inspiration and opportunity to do it! ...Ice and Fire! Haha! I like that! You mean STEEM don't you!? ;) Yes, good luck to all! There are a lot of really pretty designs on here!

So creative - I LOVE your take on this :)

Thank you @gardeningchef for letting me know you like it! I love mine too (because I love making things like this), BUT truth be told there's a lot of them on here that I also love! They are beautiful! It is really interesting to see all of the different interpretations of this design!

Love this beautiful moving one @erinn!

Thank you @lildebbiecakes for your appreciation! Your name is like a subliminal diet buster! LOL ;)

Aha! Someone else likes motion!!!

I do like motion! I also love how you applied motion to yours!! It does feel very zen :)

Thank you @zoeyartanddesign! Oh my gosh there are so many great entries in here! Are you cringing? Cuz I know I am! LOL! ;)

Upvoted and resteemed. Will try to join this contest!

Awesome! can't wait to see your interpretation! :D

upvoted and resteemed - love the design template!

Come on, let's go again.
We take pencils and tablets!
Very beautiful drawing once again.

Thank you!

and thanks for the support! <3

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73