(っ◔◡◔)っ 𝕄𝕪 𝔼𝕟𝕥𝕣𝕪 𝔽𝕠𝕣 🆉🅴🅽 🅲🅾🅻🅾🆄🆁🅸🅽🅶 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🆂🆃 #2 🎨 By @magiccleatus

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)




Zen Healing Mandala




zen_healing_mandala_cc2.jpg


My interpretation of the Zen Mandala Provided by @magiccleatus for this challenge #zencolouringcontest was as a multidimensional vortex representative of a Chakra in the human body.




Much like crop circles should be seen as 2D representations of 3 or more dimensional energetic systems, this is how I was inspired to color this Mandala #2.


And because a chakra should have motion... :)




zen_healing_mandala.gif



I have chosen to fill in the color on the mandala in one of my favorite programs; Adobe After Effects! I never seem to be able to keep it simple, lol.


Creating this imagery (coloring in someone else's drawing) was a many stepped process back and forth between comps within AE using masking techniques on footage I have created with both my camera (I used footage of a Mountain Stream, and a full Blueberry Moon taken with a Nikon Coolpix L840.) and several computer programs. I also chose to incorporate a stock footage clip which I have created previously by editing it, changing the look completely, to create one of the layered background effects. When I completed the imagery in AE, I opened the video file in Adobe Photoshop and put the animated logo on it and rendered it as a .gif file.



I used footage of the refreshing mountain stream (unedited) to fill in the center because I felt that it created more of a Zen like 'flow' to the motion of the image since the stream is very healing energetically. I allowed intuition to guide me in bringing forth the imagery as you see it here.



Pictured below are a few examples of the steps in my creative process:


Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 11.52.56 PM.png


Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 9.42.33 PM.png


Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 10.40.23 PM.png


Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 10.50.09 PM.png


Screen Shot 2018-02-25 at 9.39.13 PM.png



star_uni_1.png



🎨 See more of my work Here 🎨


pr_giffs_c1_g2_p2.gif



It’s a big site, so if you are looking for our designs on products start here:



pr_giffs_c1_g1_1.gif


Like, Share, Follow Studio Ananael on Facebook
Like and subscribe to the Studio Ananael YouTube Channel
Studio Ananael Twitter
Studio Ananael on G+



fern_txt_deco.png


If you are interested in Following My Permaculture Project:

https://steemit.com/@erinn

applesnitch_logo_banner_cf_wl.jpg

And of course, if you liked this post please Resteem it and follow me @erinn!



Some of my recent posts

Antique Heirloom Apples at Applesnitch Farms Permaculture Food Forest
Moonlit Pumpkin Patch at Applesnitch Farms Permaculture Food Forest
Organic Painted Mountain Corn
Organic Thimbleberry Blossoms (Wild Edible)
Organic Anasazi Beans
Organic Mullein Plant (Medicinal Herb)
🐦 Avian Fleur Design 🌸
Willow Whimsy
Moonlit Laurel Blossoms
☯ Tuscan Blue Rosemary ( ℍ)
♬ Fae See Fawn
🌌🅶🅾🅳🅳🅴🆂🆂 🅸🅽 🆃🅷🅴 🅶🅴🆈🆂🅴🆁 (ᴏʟᴅ ꜰᴀɪᴛʜꜰᴜʟ) ❀ 𝕐𝕖𝕝𝕝𝕠𝕨𝕤𝕥𝕠𝕟𝕖 ℕ𝕒𝕥𝕚𝕠𝕟𝕒𝕝 ℙ𝕒𝕣𝕜 ❀ B&W Photocontest E2
👻 Håµñ†êÐ Måñ§ïðñ (🔑𝒯❁𝓎𝓈 ɪɴ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀᴛᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴇʀɪᴇꜱ ) B&W Photography Contest E1
♬🐤 Fae See Fawn 🐝
🌽 ☯rganic Carl's Glass Gem Popcorn 🌽 𝐹𝓇𝓊𝒾𝓉𝓈 𝒶𝓃𝒹 𝒱𝑒𝑔𝑔𝒾𝑒𝓈 𝑀❤𝓃𝒹𝒶𝓎 𝒞🍎𝓂𝓅𝑒𝓉𝒾𝓉♡𝓃
☯𝓇𝑔𝒶𝓃𝒾𝒸 🌞 Tuscan Blue Rosemary 🌞 (𝕄𝕖𝕕𝕚𝕔𝕚𝕟𝕒𝕝 ℍ𝕖𝕣𝕓𝕤)

If I get to choose the next week's color... I like purple for my first choice of color. If for some reason that was unacceptable, I would go with green for springtime which I hope gets here soon!


#minnowsupport #minnowsunite





















































Sort:  

WOW! An animated one! that is insane! I love how you have used your own video footage to colour and animate the pattern!

Superb! Thank you for entering! :D

I really loved making this so I am glad you have this contest! I would just do things like this all of the time if I could get away with it, LOL. I'm really glad you like it! :D Thank you so much!

Oh @erinn I figured you’d probably win this thing such a beautiful moving design. Congratulations!

Lol, @lildebbiecakes ! I really didn't feel so sure of that!



I felt fairly confident with my design when I posted it and shared it, like yeah, that's awesome, it's gotta be a winner! Then I entered it and looked around... and I'm not gonna lie, I cringed when I saw a few of them on there! I thought "Oh no! There's some others on here that are going to give me a run for the money!" (literally and figuratively speaking!!!)



I did lose a contest before, on Steemit, that I really thought I would win! You know, for steem power and all, (had to get some before my delegation ran out so I would not be back to no bandwidth during the day!) that's why I say 'win'. I felt I had that one nailed, and nopie nope. Not even honorable mention!!! 😱 ROFL! You really never know! I sincerely thank you for your nice comment! Can't wait to see this weeks!


ZCawardTINY1stGold.png1st place, Congratulations!!


Your prize should be in your wallet!

OMG, thank you so much! That's awesome!!! I was keeping an eye out to see, but I had to be outside tending the birdies for a while since the weather was nice enough to do so! This is so great! Gotta see what your new challenge is then! ;)

ZCacceptedentrySmall.pngENTRY ACCEPTED!!

Please name the colour you'd pick for next week's featured colour!

Thank you for letting me know you found my entry! Awesome!

I would pick purple, I like purple. Green would be my second choice, for spring :)

It is quite clear you put tons of effort into this piece - what a great mix of mediums, you have really brought it to life!!

It took a while but it was an enjoyable time, you know? I use after effects a lot like others use photoshop because I like the tools and range of effects I can create in it. I suspect our overall methods were similar after reading your entry post! I am really glad people seem to like it! You never know right?!? If I can make something sparkle and animate it I'm ususally pretty happy! Thank you so much for your support!

Of course, I spent a while on mine too but I think that makes the end product that more satisfying :D
I could have added more and more and more to my piece but that's why deadlines exist and I'm glad I entered it as is!

I have never used after effects so that is completely new to me, it seems like it must be some neat software to produce what you have created. I'm glad to have found you on here and I look forward to seeing more creations from you, and possibly learning some bits along the way from you too!

You sound a lot like me :) I could keep working on most things indefinitely, but yeah... the deadlines thing! After Effects is a lot like PS but for motion graphics. For some reason there are tools in it that I feel allow for much more range of fx. Probably because it has been used for movie making for so long so they developed it to do more. But I still use PS with it a lot. If you are ever looking for tutorials for AE, Andrew Kramer on videocopilot.net has lot's of really amazing free ones! It could give you an idea what AE is like to use!



You've already taught me that Earth colors can look really awesome in a way I would have never thought to use them! I might have to try my own Earth tones to see if can do it as well as you did... I'm not sure I could at all. I really thought you and two others might have had this one!

I'm glad I've met you on here too! I look forward to seeing your posts very much! Also I noticed you and @magiccleatus seem to be in Spain!? That's really cool. I've never been to Spain but I have a few relatives who have traveled there, and ancestors from there! I would love to see it one day!


Thank you for following me too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46