YourCityVibez Entry - YCV5 - BRIDGESsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #yourcityvibez7 years ago

Hello Steemit Followers!


I noticed a great Double Helix bridge shot on a photographer's blog and thought it would be a good idea to get into the photography movement by entering the same competition. Thanks for the inspiration @shieha!

I'm new to @steemit and my account has only been active for two weeks.

I'm basically wanting to become more involved in the community, so participating in the #yourcityvibez #photography competition makes sense! Through actively being involved I'm hoping to meet some more people and help others out by giving photography advice when its needed.

So, without further ado, here's my entry from Hong Kong that will hopefully be judged by @timsaid and @vladikras. I captured this shot from the top of a double decker bus, giving me a unique perspective!

China 050-2.jpg

Travelling on the double decker bus to Hong Kong


Are you a photographer or a traveller like me?
Use #myday to share your posts and let's see where this goes!

LeighandGrace002.png

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.


If you are interested in reading about myself and my beautiful partner Grace - @photooftheday then have a read of myday #0 where everything is explained. If you enjoyed reading this post I welcome you to upvote this article and follow me. Please drop me a comment as I would love to hear from you!

Recommended Reading

Sort:  

An excellent story, I really liked the photo correction of the bridge photo, can I learn more about it?

@niceviewsua sure can :)

I photographed the image using my Fujifilm X-Pro2 and edited it using Lightroom. This was my first trip into Hong Kong and I really enjoyed the bus ride into the city. You can read about @myday to Hong Kong here.

Upvote and resteem🙂 Have a nice day🙂

I will have a nice day now that you have done that. Thanks @mxzn :)

this looks like a shot for a zombie movie!

@ogmatador it certainly does! The was quite a lot of smog around making the sun cast an eerie glow - perfect lighting for photography!

I to am new here just less than a day

Welcome to @steemit @tattoodjay! I'm sure you will like it here!

Great entry ✌🏼And welcome to steemit 🤙🏼

I love photography myself and I would love to find group or anything photography related, but it's very hard to find it here. Love your work 👍🏻

Congratulations @myday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86