📷 YourCityVibez Entry - YCV 5: Bridges - "Double Helix"

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, today I'd like to share with you guys my entry to #vladikras's #YourCityVibez photography contest. This week the theme is bridges!

This photo was shot near Raohe night market in Taipei City, a popular street night market in the Songshan area. I stood under the bridge and tried vertical and horizontal compositions. In the end, I noticed that the vertical shot of the bridge resembled the double helix structure of DNA, and was a better photo as opposed to trying to fit the entire bridge into the frame.

"Double Helix"


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Canon 450D
  • Lens: Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 @ 12mm
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

A brilliant capture, I love the color play and angle... awesome!

Thank you for the awesome feedback @sunscape!

Hi, very nice photography

Nice one! That sure is a curiously shaped bridge.

Thanks, I'm not sure what the designer would think of this shot from this perspective :)

Awesome image and such a cool bridge

Thank you @tattoodjay, it is a unique looking one!

This bridge is beautiful.
Great Photograph as always.

Thank you for viewing and commenting @arckrai!

Great shot @shieha! I like the low angle and the golden lighting used here! Brilliant capture. I might have to enter a shot now!

Thank you Leigh, appreciate the feedback!

My pleasure! Keep up the brilliant shots @shieha!

Thanks :)

Had no idea about the your city vibes contests!! Really great work dude

Thank you so much @chrissymchavez! It's at its 5th contest ;)

Sexy shot dude!! Lighting is great and love the way the helix resembles illustrations of DNA - picked up your post off a re-steem and going to follow :)

Great photo! Love the reflection in the water..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82