myday #0

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi and welcome to @myday.

I'm from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm exploring what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.

But first, let me tell you about myself :)

11222425_10153072025578145_1660020104796350432_n.jpg

Leigh and Grace

I'm a 30 something year old based in Australia. I started my life in Perth, Western Australia and moved around 14 times before settling in Sydney (for the third time) with my beautiful girlfriend, Grace of three years. Grace and I met in the most liveable city in the world, Melbourne - where the coffee is great and the weather...well let just leave it there...but you can't knock the coffee there it's incredible.

Grace 001.jpg

My beautiful girl, Grace

Sugar Loaf Rock Grace 002.jpg

Grace enjoying the sunset in Western Australia

We have two beautiful kittens named Snowy and Hokkaido who we just adore! I mean, who wouldn't they are so cute!

15492236_10210973279039116_8104267683029277674_n.jpg

Snowy and Hokkaido fast asleep on their favourite chair

My day job is for an imaging company where I feel very lucky to be able to help others with their photography. It's been a long road with them, but I feel fortunate and lucky to be able to do what I do. I have a strong passion for the visual medium, story telling and networking. People make this world and I think through networks like @steemit it would be great to meet some new people, follow them and learn about what's important to them.

Photographer 001.jpg

Out in the early morning fog with a camera in hand

I really enjoy travelling with Grace, eating out and try new and interesting foods from distant cultures and restaurants every week. I'm an avid watcher of Trevor James's 'Food Ranger' on YouTube, which is certainly a must watch if you enjoy street food from around the world!

China 035.jpg

Yummy hotpot with friends in China

I suppose I'm well travelled, I've been to the US, Thailand, Fiji, Japan, Hawaii, China, South Africa and explored the West Australian and East Australian coasts quite a bit (Australia's massive if you never been). Throughout my travels I have taken hundreds of thousands of photos and its my hope to share @myday with you here on @steemit.

Luxury Travel 007.jpg

Taking photos in a helicopter over Mana Island in Fiji

China 006 (1).jpg

A view over the Yellow Mountains in China

White Rhinoceros 003.jpg

A White Rhino in South Africa - an experience I won't forget!

I hope you can follow me and join me for this exciting ride. Be sure to leave me a comment as I always love to hear from everyone. Stay tuned for the first @myday post coming soon!

Leigh Diprose :)

PS I'm new here, so if anyone knows how to centre vertical images then let me know in the comments below!

Sort:  

You two look like fun guys :-)
so be welcome
have fun and i'm looking forward to see more of your pictures
this yellow mountain shot is just great
you made a new follower :-)

Thank you very much for the kind words @chrisx and for the follow!

very welcome
lets see with what you come up :-)

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you for the friendly welcome!

Wonderful images! Welcome to our great Steemit family! Now I follow you!

How to centre images? Just use the html tags: < center >picture or text< /center > (without spaces of course!)

Welcome to Steem @myday I have sent you a tip

Welcome to the steem family. I will follow you and hopefully you will do the same so we can travel around the community together.

Welcome to Steemit @myday :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork

Thanks for checking out this post @sircork
I am legit and real so great to hear you can spot it :)

Spotting the real is what I do :)

Welcome to Steemit @myday! My best wishes to you!

Thanks @olga.maslievich - wishes received!

Cool I live in Perth, Look forward to reading your blogs.😊

Great to hear another Aussie here @orora, I look forward to seeing some of your vlogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17