myday #28 - My Girlfriend and I Travelled to the 12 Apostles

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Melbourne, the most liveable city in the world, is a gateway to endless road trips and natural wonders. Having lived in the city, one of the places high on my bucket list was to go and visit the 12 Apostles situated on the Great Ocean Road in Victoria.

One weekend Grace - @photooftheday - and I both decided to take a spontaneous trip to the famous landmark so we hoped in the car and took the four and a half hour drive to see the sites. That's what I love about Grace, she's up for any adventure I go on. It doesn't matter if its walking in rain, staying out late to capture sunsets or just visiting new places to see the culture, this girl is as spontaneous as me - which is one of the many reasons I love her.

19531870_10155156929173145_1244601753_o.jpg

@photooftheday looking stunning

We arrived just before sunset and the views were spectacular! Our eyes gazed at the towering golden limestone cliffs separated from the mainland by a relentless sea. Originally there were 12 Apostles but overtime some of them had fallen victim to the ocean.

Turning around to see the sun hitting the cliffs was a view I don't think I will ever forget!

DSCF5433.jpg

The golden cliffs facing the onslaught of the ocean

DSCF5403.jpg

DSCF5402.jpg

Zooming the lens in I captured what interested me most

19496026_10155156693348145_1546847136_o.jpg

DSCF5457.jpg

Capturing photos of Grace is one of my favourite things to do when we travel

As the sun set, we sat down on the viewing deck and cuddled to keep each other warm, watching as the last light fell.

DSCF5455.jpg

Are you a photographer or a traveller like me?
Use #myday to share your posts and let's see where this goes!

LeighandGrace002.png

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.

If you are interested in reading about myself and my beautiful partner Grace - @photooftheday then have a read of myday #0 where everything is explained. If you enjoyed reading this post I welcome you to upvote this article and follow me. Please drop me a comment as I would love to hear from you!

Recommended Reading

Sort:  

Very nice pics!!!

UPVOTED

Wow! Thanks @csmit! That's super awesome of you to do that!

Seems like an amazing place to visit. I really like your pictures, saw the article #25, where you take photos of people from above too and was a really good one.

I really like the content of your blog, Thumbs UP !!!

Cheers! Thank you @sharethevibes! I'm glad you enjoyed reading the posts and seeing my photography. Plenty more to come!

Wow @myday! Really amazing article. This is a place worth a visit for sure, not because it is only beautiful, but because the words you printed are awesome. Thank you for this travel just sitting in my chair and say hello to adorable @photooftheday! =)

@manandezo thanks very much for doing such nice things :) It is a very popular place for tourists due to its beauty. Thanks for commenting!

Hello @manandezo - Thanks for the kind words. Hope you have a lovely day :-)

Thank you so much @photooftheday! Lovely day to you as well! =)

Nice views and beautiful model, this is why I love to travel its amazing.
Great post @myday

Thank you again @necio! I'm very lucky to have a gorgeous girl I can call my friend and partner. Grace - @photooftheday - is stunning and I love her very much :)

Nice!! Having your girl as a best friend at the same time is priceless, I am lucky to have the same although she hates modeling for me yet most of my pictures are of her ;-) Go check some out on my other post whenever you have some free time. Cheers brother.

Certainly! I'll check out some of your posts now :)

Beautiful gf you are now with :)

She certainly is :)

That place is just so fantastic!
Beautiful pics!
:)
Followed :)

It certainly is! Thank you for following me @taraamin77!


Recommended Reading
myday - #31 Exploring Perth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65