TAKING A STEP TO CHANGING LIVES

in #charity7 years ago

It's a wonderful day again, I see a lot of people here doing a lot of charity works and it gives me joy knowing i live in a world where people can help each other without caring about their color, country, religion and background. Each day i see testimonies of life that has changed through steemit, the hopeless now has hope because of steemit. I know been rewarded here takes a lot of consistency and hard work, Nothing good comes easy. The biggest upvote have gotten so far came from @liondani (meant a lot to me, gave me the courage i needed to continue on this journey). I know some of us have the good heart of doing big things, I want us to know we can start by impacting little by little. I had a vision of getting school kits for kids in my area (I live in an area where government don't provide basic amenities). I got my first earnings yesterday 10sbd (17,280) I splitted this into five to pay five school uniforms. This kids will now be able to go to school in a clean clot home like their contemporaries. This gave me joy, knowing I just put a smile on five families. Some of us need to start doing our bits in our small communities, this is how we can effect the Change we want and seek for. The government won't do nothing if we keep waiting, some of us need to bring idea that we flourish the community. I went to the area I grew up yesterday, it was really bad and flooded, everyone was complaining how the government has forgotten them, I told them we can do this ourselves.

IMAG0051

IMAG0050

IMAG0049

You can imagine the number of malaria cases treated here everyday, with non-availabilty of drugs to treat. (heard a new baby died as a result).

creating a proper drainage won't cost us beyond 200sbd doing it manually (doing the man power ourselves hereby reducing cost of labor) . So I told them I will try and get 50 sbd (its equivalent in naira) and few people volunteered also knowing how poor this community is. Sometimes your drive is all that is needed to make things happen, some people just want someone wgoy will propel them into making an impact. Funny enough some are shy of doing charity (this is really True), they need people to join them (be that person).

I have put the eradication of these problem on myself, I know it will go a long way in chasing malaria disease away from this place, your contributions are also welcome.

Upvoting, resteeming will be appreciated.
I'm challenging to do your Part no matter how small.

Sort:  

This is important. 50 STEEM are on the way. Standby. Good luck and God Speed. Go save the families and children from the malaria and get those road cleaned up and drained!

We hope you are able to reach your entire goal and have alerted our community to this post.

Best wishes.

Super grateful. I can't even explain, this will go a long way to get it cleaned up. God bless you. Will keep you posted

I wish it was more, but I've given this and Sir Cork's post an upvote and - tip!

Thank you so much, I really do appreciate it

You're very welcome!

I pray you get the needed support. Changing our community is a good work of blessing and impact.

Thank you bro for introducing steemit to me and forever inspiring me.

I hope you get all the support you need!

Thank you, I hope so too. You can resteem if you can

Hope that somebody will help your village. Followed you, Godbless ..

Thank you, really do appreciate

I never realised until today how much good charity work is being done through Steemit, it's incredible that you work so hard to support your community and that any one of us on here can give a little to support you to make that difference to them and save people from suffering. I have 100% upvoted your post to support your efforts and resteemed it, if only a tiny portion of the entire Steemit user base did the same you would have so much more to help you. Stay strong and keep doing the good work.

Your contribution is highly appreciated, God bless you

Congratulations @aydayodeji! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46