UPDATE ON CLEANING UP THE COMMUNITY

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Few days ago i wrote about trying to clean up the community i grew up after visiting and seeing how messed up it is. I had a chat with @sircork (founder of @youarehope) he immediately took it up by donating 50steem instantly and also made a huge form of awareness for the post (he is still doing), this i will forever appreciate. I thought of preventing further cases of malaria so I provided mosquito nets and drugs which was deposited at a nearby clinic which they can pick up for free.

I showed them how to fix the net using one of the member of the community's room has shown below. (my phone camera is terrible, sorry about the quality of the images)

IMAG0056

IMAG0057

Did some fumigation and they continued on their on

IMAG0067

In my previous post I mentioned a family losing their baby to malaria, so i decided to share the little I could afford with them, they were so happy to receive the items.

IMAG0055_1

Later I found out the husband just lost his job which means the provision came at the perfect time.

We really don't know how our little can be mighty to others, I wish i had more to give but i have never felt this good about doing something for a fellow human like I felt doing this. Then I remember my lonely times when things were really terrible, when feeding was luxury. How i would walk on the streets of Abuja on empty stomachs with @tyrex. Things are a little bit better off now , but I believe you don't have to posses all the riches in the world in other to help others. Charity should be a lifestyle, we shouldn't get comfortable seeing our fellow man lack while we can do something about it. Steemit has inspired me to do more for my community, i see people here daily meeting other's needs and caring for the less privilege. There is so much blessing attached to charity, I made a move to clean up this community because the government will never do it.

IMAG0051

IMAG0050

IMAG0049

Can't wait till I hear another child die of malaria or flood render so many families homeless before I take an action. I know we all don't have enough but if you can share the little you have with does who don't have at all it will go a long way in making the world a better place. I will be updating progress of the project, total clean up will start soon. Doing my part I challenge you to see steemit beyond making money and see it as an avenue to get resources to add value to the life of others (you won't regret it)
Kindly upvote, resteem (you can ask questions about the project, will be more than willing to answer). Thank you

Sort:  

This is a great move you are up-to brother, we don't need to have much before we could give and may heaven reward you greatly.

Amen bro, thanks for always motivating

You are doing great work, and I'm so honored to have been able to help on behalf of all the @YouAreHOPE donors. Thank you for taking this ugly and dangerous project on.

Thank you so much for everything, God bless you

this is an amazing article and you're doing fantastic stuff. however, may I make a small, technical suggestion to the title? "cummunity" has a....vulgar english slang word in the first three letters when written that way haha. i'm not sure if the change in spelling is intentional, but it certainly gave my eyes a shock when I read it haha.

Oops that was a typo, thank you for the correction

It's incredible how much you are doing to support your community, hopefully with the support of @youarehope and other members of the Steemit community we can support you by advertising your efforts and getting your posts rewarded enough to support your efforts.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I really do appreciate you noticing it, I won't stop we are just getting started. We all can be the change we seek for. Only doing my part, I hope others do theirs too

Congratulations @aydayodeji! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60