New Year Contest Entry 24/12/2018

in #writing6 years ago

Here is my entry as today I'am participating in the lyric poetry contest challenge by @felixgarciap

This is now edition number 4 of the lyric poetry trials, and since we are nearing the end of the month of December we all know 2018 will soon come to its end, it's been a interesting year of changes that have affected us all we now must prepare to begin the new year with optimism and enthusiasm and so now this 4th edition will be in the theme of "new years".

There are a few basic contest RULES

-Firstly this is a contest is from @felixgarciap not me so I suggest you go there.

-Only one poem is allowed per participant.

-You must write a post using your own images or of which are in the public domain.

-Reply with your entry in the comments section of the original hosted post.

-Original post must be upvoted.

-Language must be English or Spanish

-Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, December 31, 2018

What's the Prize?

1st Place- 2 SBI's and one free resteem

2nd Place- The runner-up gets 1 SBI and one free resteem

Additionally @felixgarciap will have a surprise prize which will be awarded for the best commentor.

My contribution to the contest:

Firstly I would like to thank @felixgarciap for the kind invitation and secondly be warned that I'am not good at poetry, so don't expect anything too inspiring here guys, but I will try my best.
I am happy to be one of the winners from round 2 and 1 but competition as got fierce quickly lol.

So anyway here goes my New Years lyric poetry contest entry if you can please support it by upvoting the post:



Feeling lost this night, feeling blue of the past

It approaches and passes ever so much faster

The meeting with the family for new years night

This as now became our yearly tradition

In a world full of madness what comes next

We all have a vision while we are here so much less

But with fireworks through light it's the end of the party night

Another as gone so much faster it passes

And so every new years night promises a new life


pixabay.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-11-2018

-Month 26 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-26-steemit-monthly-report-20-11-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-What Does The Netcoins Victory Mean?-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-netcoins-victory-effects-31-10-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Hello @simonjay. Pleased to read your participation. Let me tell you that I am not good at poetry, but just let the feelings flow so that the words come alone and you complete the poem. Yours, even though I do not know English, and it helped me with Google Translate, it was very nice and felt, you included all that special feeling that is recreated on New Year's Eve. I am happy to be participating alongside sensitive and good vibrating people like you in this beautiful initiative promoted by @felixgarciap. I wish you the best in these parties, that you spend very happy with your family. I hug you and I follow you from Venezuela.

Thank you @marybellrg for taking the time to translate and read, as I said in my post I'am no good at this but have tried for the fun and possible win of a SBI. I try to do what you suggest I need quiet time and moments to think and then the tough part is putting it into words. I must change my mind like 30 times before getting the right words haha. Thank you I wish you a good new years I welcome you onto the ship thank you for joining and good luck.

I understand you, @simonjay, and I'm going to give you the advice that a great friend called @pavelnunez gave me when I thought it was not good for writing on this network. Just sit in front of the keyboard, let the words flow and do not think about them, do not analyze them as much, just reflect what you feel and let your fingers speak on the keyboard for you, we all have a capacity, we just have to develop it. I invite you to go through the # Club12 label, even when we write in Spanish, there is excellent content from a group of people who come together to share a taste for reading and writing. I send you a big hug and best wishes at these parties, we continue to see ourselves in the lyrical poetry boat of @felixgarciap.

Thanks for the advice @marybellrg much appreciated.

Hello @simonjay, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for the support on this poem @creativecrypto

Feliz navidad mi amigo @simonjay deseándole que la pase bien al lado de su familia .

Gracias tu visita @edgargonzalez Feliz navidad con su familia.

Merry christmas! :) 🎄

Thank you so much @sulev happy Christmas thanks for the support.

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.622 which ranks you at #1672 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1670).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43