Month 26 Steemit Monthly Report 20/11/2018

in #steemit5 years ago

Ok so once again this month I am getting this out a little late but I have a good reason, this time I attended the crazy event that is Steemfest3 and I guess I could of got this out earlier as I have been back for a while now but there was so much catching up to do with everything that happened at Steemfest3 so I will still put the blame on that hehe.

I feel this month we may have achieved around the same amount with perhaps some little extras as a results of Steemfest3 but these may only be added to the next monthly report and to be completely honest this year it was not as supportive as say the one in Lisbon and while I didn't go to the first Steemfest I bet people had a better opportunity to network with a smaller group.

But anyway so here we are now month 26, how are you getting on with your own personal Steemit goals?

There are now only less than 2 months left to achieve what you wanted... not long now.. so we best hurry!
Gods-speed.


month26-19112018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


So this now marks over 2 years on Steemit.com the price as been low for months but I of course have no plans on quitting any time soon.




Images By: @simonjay


Wow so much as happened since I first joined Steemit.com I remember in November "and will never forget" the amazing experience that was Steemfest 2 ( thanks to @roelandp for putting this together)
In December I went to a Steemit supper club hosted by @allasyummyfood unfortunately I couldn't attend the other supper club's or I would risk not having enough "days holiday" left from work so that "if possible" I could attend another Steemfest event.

February I had the opportunity to attend a Steemit meeting in London hosted by @redrica, @ultravioletmag and @teodora it was definitely one of the best meetings so far, the music was loud at times but that didn't stop us getting to know each other (but many of us did lose our voice's the following day lol)
In April I was at the London Cryptocurrency show which had around 50 Steemians attending, and there was also some great speakers representing Steem in the UK.

Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to go to Cyprus, Vegas, Indonesian nor some of the other many Steem events as this was down to not being able to get the time off work and the required funds.

This year 2018 from day one Steem and SBD were erupting and going record breaking crazy, this was a huge shock to many experts and newbies alike it was one amazing start to the year, the price then settled abit but still in-between its "settled high's" we saw Steem at around the $3 mark.
While Steem as been much lower now since then and now even hitting below the "50 cents" mark the recent price drops as indeed shocked many who were not expecting to see it go this low ever again but on the other hand its giving those interested a great opportunity to buy into what the whales where previously holding and so I say its the time for opportunity not gloom.

Moving Forward With New Hope And Opportunity!


87c03909f4598de977fbe2ea730206ca.jpg


Images By: @simonjay





lostockac.co.uk



Images By: @simonjay


At The London Cryptocurrency Show

Its now November 2018 and I still had so much to write about from the things that took place back at Steemfest2 and I honestly thought I was one of the only people that felt that way but I have heard from other Steemians they also felt the same about what they wanted to express.
And now I dont think that particular content will ever see the light of day from me or any of the other Steemians.
For me I didn't get the time needed as I also got a back-log of stuff I wanted to write about so I can clear out my emails, but now being at Steemfest3 any remaining "not seen yet" pictures of Steemfest2 will get released and also I hope to get out this time round some more of what I have seen over in Krakow this year, but this will depend on a few tests I will be hopefully getting to soon.

Anyway doing these monthly reports helps me stay in check, plus I have heard from you guys that the data can be useful to some newbies in getting a better idea on what to expect with the Steemit.com platform.

But before going into month 26's results "This" especially for the newbies can be helpful, let me show you a very quick recap of my first "2" Steemit.com years.

Month 1 📅

Month 11-12 📅

And there you have it 12 months of Steeming earned me....

2.784 Power

727 Followers

And a reputation of 64.1

Year 2 📅

Yes I realise these aren't the most amazing results that you were probably expecting but for someone who didn't bring in a previous fan base or aided by any of the whale's or part of any inner circle I guess these aren't bad results.
They definitely aren't the best results, but they also aren't anywhere near the worst on here.

Ok so now you have seen the results of 2 full years on Steemit.com and what you can realistically expect from someone in my situation, we now move on and focus to this month's results.

📅 Month 26 - 20/11/2018 the results are..

steemmontlyreport26.jpg

Ok so this month I was a little surprised with the extra SP gained its not much but could be worth alot in future, yes its not that much really an extra 15 SP, I am sure with the Steem price going so low the results will be going very much downward for the next month.
Another little surprise was the extra followers I got, last month I only gained 9 followers lol, while this time around I gained 40, now I will admit I spent 3 days going out of my way to gain some followers plus having gone to Steemfest3 it may have helped but still considering last time I only got 9 I am happy with the results, not sure this month I will spent any time gaining followers.

I talked about the extra printed SP being there from last month I think this is now completely drained, and as for the price as someone who is committed to Steemit for the long-run I am very happy with the lower Steem price right now as it should help in future to even-out the distribution of Steem.

When it comes to reputation its great to have finally reached 66-rep... yay! And now I'am on 66.1 as expected and on the road to a 67-rep.


Other STATS 📊

Apparently when I last checked there are now around 1,178,785 Steemit.com users and so out of all those users last time I checked my ranking as a Steem Power Holder, I am around #2765 which for me I am very happy with, its not the highest I have managed before, my best result was #2225 I hope to one day take that spot again, I have gone up again this month but barely, lets say like 7 places up lol.

Most Steemit gains score? 👊

I had a post that made me just over $50 the first month I signed on, and that's when I saw it! The Steemit.com potential!
But would you believe I never beat that reward record for a whole year! Yes that's right meaning it was only on month 13 that I finally beat my score from all the way back in month 1, how insane is that!?
While it sounds insane you must remember that the price of Steem during month 1 for me was over $4.00 !! Which was beaten this year 2018 January at over $7.00! Anyway my new high score to beat is $94.00 which was from month 13.

Steem Power 👊

My most successful Steem Power post was actually back in month 7 when I had one post make me 271 power!

My highest post so far on votes? 👨

The most amount of votes I managed on a single post so far was 213, but that post only made me $8.60




mysitemyway.com


Followers 👨👨👨👨

I found another dead followers tool but it also seems to have its issues sometimes.
And once again when I tried to use it for this post its down again, not sure why having such a tool seems to be so difficult, anyway the 3rd tool which doesn't work said that around 1180 of you are apparently still active, so if you are out there don't forget to give me a upvote and let me know you are still alive in the comments below, you guys are missing out on upvotes from myself as you just never know I might check out your blog and upvote you back.

-Also if anybody as a dead followers type of tool that they use please let me know as I need one that works!

Speaking of followers we gained the "2500 followers badge" which required me to gain 500 new followers, it was the hardest followers challenge so far but now the target is set to having 3750! Wowsers! And that means I need to gain another 1250 extra followers!

Anyway to my active but also supportive followers I want to thank you all for your support so far, as of course remember the more power and weight you offer me with your votes the more I can give back to the community when I vote you back, check out the wizard's badge for my curation level below, also your upvoted Steem power gets locked when you vote for me as I have also "NEVER" powered down once in over 2 years! And of course that helps the price of Steem rise up again.

So what are you waiting for? Vote now and lock-up some SP for a better Steem future.

I also want to thank you guys for helping me get to SteemFest2 last year and those who supported me for this years Steemfest3, I still owe abit of money back for the trips but I will get there hopefully.
You may have noticed I have not mentioned any new targets so far "I always have targets" but this is because the target right now is paying those back what I owe before the situation gets anymore out of hand, so any help with that is appreciated.

Any Other notes?

Yes Lastly




voices.com


Please dont think your votes aren't worth anything or don't count because they really really do.

Another thing I will add is please vote more on those who are actually active on Steemit.com, who have 1000 and under 4500-SP and out of those try and vote on the users who are not powering down alot.
Basically the more people who we can get over 4500 power the more we could earn in the future as there are too many in power who just vote for their inner circle or who are not even active.

The downfall is the powerful circle jerking when it comes to votes and not enough whales are voting on the minnows and dolphins, creating a predictable rewards distribution.
This could be fixed probably with oracles but it could also make earning more competitive and difficult for those who do not have a huge active following to bring onto Steemit, this could indeed be worrying meaning you will probably earn less then you do now but its something we will have to wait and see with SMT's.

Also realise that no more do we have many active whales voting, this is because they are trying to use less time consuming ways of using their SP, making Steemit.com a more developers support type of a website.
This could change with SMT's but honestly I still hope people will create content on Steemit.com in the future and get paid for it, hopefully earning something more then a few cents for their efforts.
Btw I am also not having a dig at the whales I am saying we need more people who are actually active and curating and who have some decent power behind them, so vote now and help me make this happen.


WP_22171102_004 (3)11062018-s650.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-9-2018

-Halloween Poetry Entry-
https://steemit.com/writing/@simonjay/halloween-contest-entry-30-10-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-What Does The Netcoins Victory Mean?-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-netcoins-victory-effects-31-10-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Over 4 Steem Power a day. That seems pretty good. Congratulations!

Hey, I got plenty of "zombie followers" too. ;D

I guess we could see some more activity from the zombies when the price goes back up, btw @darthnava do you know of any tool that works in other to check dead followers? Also thanks for the support.

I am sorry. I only know of this one, https://steemprojects.com/projects/p/dead-followers/ , and it is dead too!

What a bummer...

Oh yes Dead Followers that was the first tool I used and it was good, such a shame its no longer functional, ok no worries @darthnava thanks for trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80