Gift Contest Entry 8/12/2018

in #writing6 years ago

Here is my entry as today I'am participating in the lyric poetry contest challenge from @felixgarciap

This is now edition number 3 of the lyric poetry trials, and since we are in the month of December many will be sharing gifts with their family or friends, and so the theme for this entry will be "Gift".

There are a few basic contest RULES

-Firstly this is a contest from @felixgarciap not me so I suggest you go there.

-Only one poem is allowed per participant.

-You must write a post using your own images or of which are in the public domain.

-Reply with your entry in the comments section of the original hosted post.

-Original post must be upvoted.

-Language must be English or Spanish

-Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, December 15, 2018

What's the Prize?

1st Place- 2 SBI's and one free resteem

2nd Place- The runner-up gets 1 SBI and one free resteem

Additionally @felixgarciap will have a surprise prize which will be awarded for the best commentor.

My contribution to the contest:

Firstly I would like to thank @felixgarciap for the kind invitation and secondly be warned that I'am not good at poetry, so don't expect anything too inspiring here guys, but I will try my best.
I am happy to be one of the winners from round 2 and 1 but competition as got fierce quickly lol.

So anyway here goes my Gift lyric poetry contest entry:



Tis December time For gifts a plenty

See yourself all these gifts right for me

Their shapes are quaint and beautiful

Look many pleasant colours and lustres

Unwrapped gifts awaiting for eyes to see

In this dear December I hope one of them is for me


pixabay.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-11-2018

-Month 26 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-26-steemit-monthly-report-20-11-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-What Does The Netcoins Victory Mean?-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-netcoins-victory-effects-31-10-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

And thats my favorite color :D December is always nice and colorful. Nice food, gifts and a lot of love...

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.624 which ranks you at #1667 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #145.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48