Autumn Contest Entry 21/11/2018

in #writing6 years ago

Here is my entry as today I'am participating in the lyric poetry contest challenge from @felixgarciap

This is now the second edition of lyric poetry which now revolves around the theme of Autumn.

There are a few basic contest RULES

-Firstly this is a contest from @felixgarciap not me so I suggest you go there.

-Only one poem is allowed per participant.

-You must write a post using your own images or of which are in the public domain.

-Reply with your entry in the comments section of the original hosted post.

-Original post must be upvoted.

-Language must be English or Spanish

-Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC On November 30, 2018.

What's the Prize?

1st Place- 2 SBI's and one free resteem

2nd Place- The runner-up gets 1 SBI and one free resteem

Additionally @felixgarciap will have a surprise prize to be awarded for the best comment.

My contribution to the contest:

Firstly I would like to thank @felixgarciap for the kind invitation and secondly be warned that I'am not good at poetry, so don't expect here much guys.
I am happy to be one of the winners for the first round but competition as got fierce quickly lol.

So anyway here goes my Autumn lyric poetry contest entry:

The wild winds blow cold on the weak

The Autumn leaves are falling

Now a golden storm is forming

Glittering browns in my space ahead

All shades of mellow yellows surround me

For now I must sit and wait


pixabay.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-9-2018

-Month 26 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-26-steemit-monthly-report-20-11-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-What Does The Netcoins Victory Mean?-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-netcoins-victory-effects-31-10-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Oh fantastic, thank you very much @felipejoys

What a wonderful poem @simonjay! It is perfect. : )

Wow thank you @whatisnew gosh thank so much for your support on this one, very kind.

The last sentence is spectacular and shows the sweet expectation that we should always have waiting for everything to flow in the right direction.

Wow thank you @felixgarciap and to think I was thinking of cutting out that last part entirely, but I wanted something more satisfying to close with.

Thank you so much @manorvillemike for your support on this one.

That image? Is that your shots using your camera?

Hey @kennyroy I wish it was one of mine but it's not unfortunately, the source is stated below the poem thing.

Hello @simonjay, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow awesome thank you for that totally unexpected @creativecrypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56