I Remember (Lilith, Part IV)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)
Previous parts from Lilith:
I - Woke up hungry
II - The starter
III - It Still Burns



Image from: pixabay.com



The necessary music, please! 



Lilith left the house with the taste of that young man still in her lips. Her tongue was tingling and she could still feel some blood going down her throat with her next swallows. She went quickly down the three front steps of the house and rushed to meet Ebony.

The moon was not very high in the sky yet, which meant she had plenty of time to finish off her business. The next house had an old couple inside, Lilith didn't like their stale taste. The house after that had a family with three children, 

That is a lot better, she thought and Ebony purred as if she agreed. 

One after the other, every house in the village was paid a visit and every house in the village was left with blood drained dead bodies of unsuspicious people whose dreams turned out to be their last and worst nightmare.

She should feel happy, at least satisfied but no. It had been centuries since she last felt anything. Her heart was buried with him. The only thing left inside her was her will for revenge. 

Meoow.

I know, darling. I know you think that's too much, but you also know why I am doing it.

Ebony meowed once again before she went back to sucking a little girl's throat. Once done, she licked her paw and swept her whiskers with it. Lilith gently touched the cat's nose, 

You missed a spot, she said and licked the blood off her finger.

They kept going into houses, performing their dark duties, like a Bloody Santa on a cursed Christmas Eve... only Lilith didn't have to go down the chimney and her elf had no pointy hat with a bell on it.

A lot has changed since the last time I was here. Funny how places change, but people don't. They have learnt how to build better and better houses but they still haven't learned to forgive. 

Meow?

I can tell, Ebony. I can tell by their taste. They think they love, they believe they can tolerate with others' differences, but in reality they can only tolerate with themselves. I am no better, I know. But I wanted to change and they didn't let me.

They kept walking to find their next target in this rancorous blood looting.

This looks like a mansion, I wonder what we're gonna find in there.

In the big parlor there were two big sofas and a fireplace in the middle. Some coals were still burning and pulled her gaze on them, when she lifted her eyes Lilith saw a painting, an old painting, a portrait. Her freckle was burning again now, it was almost unbearable, she put her hand to cover it, there was still some drained blood on her fingers. She fell on the floor and couldn't keep her eyes open. 

Meoow!? 

I'll be alright, Ebony! Just let me catch my breath. It's him, look! she said and she showed the painting to her cat.

Where did they find this painting? I come here over and over again, I have been into every house but I have never seen this painting before. I thought they had destroyed it when they set our house on fire.

You know, I can still remember how I was painting it. He was sitting in that big velvet armchair with the window on his left side open. I can still see the light falling on his face, drawing magnificent lines over his cheekbones. And his eyes, those eyes were sparkling! I remember how I told him to stand still, but he would not listen.

"I want to get it perfect."
"Naah, it will never be as perfect as you."

We need to get out of here, Ebony. I need the air right now!

Lilith could not calm down. Her breathing was racing, her heart was pounding and that freckle would not stop burning! She looked up into the sky, straight at the eyes of the moon and screamed!

Of course nobody could listen to her, it was a scream coming out of the depths of her broken heart. Only the crows understood her and flew away scared...




*Original story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

I just read your writing and I like it. I also love to write stories. The story I write is a fictional story that is partly my personal experience. I have followed you.
I will try to follow your next story.

Thanks a lot! :D

You are welcome. I hope you always be sucsess

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

ααααααααααα... είσαι φανταστική!!!!

Ευχαριστω! :)

I remember very interesting, i like it, terimakasih telah berbagi good luck

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77