It Still Burns (Lilith, Part III)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)
Previous parts from Lilith:
I - Woke up hungry
II - The starter


Image from: pixabay.com


Some Gundry will match Lilith's story perfectly




Her green dress was sweeping away the dust from the road. You could see her shoe tips with every step forward, like a swimmer moving up and down in the sea waters. Her shoes were swimming in a dry sea of dust and soil, only it wouldn't be dry for long. Soon, soon the bloody rain would wash everything away and everyone, everyone would feel her two pointy fangs on their flesh. 

Sharp and shiny, like the well-whetted blades of a hunter ready to find themselves in the warmth of an animal's body. A warmth for her long lost, forgotten and deprived. Her eyes were only looking forward, her head would not turn to spare a glimpse on the flowers along her way, the bushes with the leaves that shone silver under the moonlight, or the lover names carved on the bark of the trees.

Lilith had only one mission and nothing could distract her. She stopped suddenly in front of the next house she found.

"Ebony?"

"Meoow."

"Go on without me, darling, I'll be joining you in a while."

"Meoow."

Lilith went up the three front steps. A weird feeling in her stomach held her up. She raised her right hand and the door opened. In the dark house her eyes wandered around and then she headed straight upstairs to the bedroom. 

She was right behind the closed door. As she breathed in, she slightly moved her head and it creaked open. There was a wedding dress on the floor and a black jacket right next to it. Her eyes followed the trousers and white shirt that were scattered around the bed. Then she looked at the white sheet as it was pouring down on the black floor, like a waterfall of pure white innocence that was about to be lost. She followed it all the way up to the bed, watched it as it was entangled around that young woman's white shank. The white sheet kept going up around her waist, her back was half covered and Lilith could make out her well formed shoulders resting on a young man's chest. 

Her curls were moving up and down rhythmically, following his breath. His hand was gently placed around her neck.

Lilith got flustered for a moment, she froze. Her freckle felt like it was burning and her hand moved unconsciously towards it. She remembered.

But she was there for a reason.

She came closer to the bed. Sniffed the woman's hair that smelled like cinnamon.

"Hmmmm, cute."

She pulled those curls aside, licked her fangs and allowed them to pierce her soft skin, the woman was slightly shaking, she couldn't scream or resist. Meanwhile, the man was already awake but unable to move. As Lilith was enjoying her meal, she spoke to him:

"Aah! She tastes so sweet and warm, and tender. I bet you said the same when you laid with her here tonight. I wonder how you are going to taste... Strong, a bit bitter maybe. I'll know in a while, don't worry. Yes, you can hear me because I'm in your mind. And no, this is not a bad dream, at least not until your eyes are shut for ever."

When the woman's body stopped moving, Lilith pushed it to the side and headed to him. 

Her finger drew circles around his belly button and then slowly slid upwards to his chest. It stopped for moment, slid back down again and softly went past his pelvic bones. All this time Lilith's eyes were emotionless, cold as if she was incapable of showing any feeling, perhaps even feeling any feeling.

"Dead men have no heart... and the same applies to some of the living. Don't worry, I promise it won't hurt."

She said as she caressed his cheek and pushed his head to the side leaving his strong neck with his veins swollen and pumping exposed. 

"Like I said, you're bitter."




*Original story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

The more I read your stories, the more I prefer them to the science articles, and the more I think you got some hidden writing talent that would develop even more in proportion to how much time you gave it.

What are your favorite authors? Where is this coming from? What inspires you?


This morning I watched a movie trailer that blew my mind, and for some reason I want to share it here, dunno why, maybe some of the feeling of it reminds me of your story, maybe cos the title is just the name of the female protagonist, or maybe cos the director has Greek ancestry and I free-associated!

Thank you very much!!! Steemit has been a motive to write more and more (because of the anonymity it allows you for) and certainly gave me a lot more confidence to share my stories (I'd rarely let others read what I write some time ago, especially my poems, I still don't feel comfortable showing my poems).

Favorite authors I wouldn't say I have a lot, I like Αλκυωνη Παπαδακη (too much lyric romance in her) and Μαρω Βαμβουνακη (her stories revolve around psychology). Believe it or not, I have never read horror stories or vampire stories, but I like horror films and I have watched 2 of the 3(?) Twilight Saga movies. I haven't even watched Resident Evil :P
Oh! And I also like Tim Burton (not that I am a huge fan, but the guy is a genius).
I think there was an innate inclination towards the darkness though, and combined with movies and books like:
"Το μαγαζακι των αυτοκτονιων" - "Βαλε κοκκινα στην κηδεια τους" - "Αγαπητε Θεε" and some of Poe's stories have helped a lot. Of course music plays a major role in my writing! I never knew it could help me so much, but when I want to write I look around on youtube for a while and once I find a piece or a playlist to inspire me I just let the music lead me. Νοw that I think about it, I have always tried to "make" video clips of the songs I liked in my head, that is why most of my stories look like movie scenes. (And I want to confess something here: I am very proud of John, my κάφρο του νεκροτομείου, and I secretly imagine him as a play in one of the numerous theaters in Athens... some day... maybe... if I ever become rich enough to pay someone and put on the play - hahaha)

PS: That trailer? It seems brutal and paranoid, certainly an interesting choice, thanks! ;)

Thanks for your detailed reply!

I expected a lot less Greek authors, and I expected the foreign ones to be read in Eng not Greek, cos you write in Eng here! So that was unexpected.

The first two book links lead nowhere! But I searched for them. They all look interesting.

I too try to think visually when I'm writing stories. But for me it was a conscious decision, cos I wanted a device that would help me narrow down the infinite options that we all have as writers. I mean, you could enter the head of a character and go into an inner monologue that would last 15 pages, if you don't have something to hold you back. So for me it's: "if it can't be seen, don't write it".

για καποιο λογο την ειχα στο μυαλο μου με σκουρο μωβ φορεμα..καλη η μουσικη οπως παντα φυσικα ,εισαι goth-ακι το καταλαβαμε εδω και καιρο...απ'οτι φαινεται θα εχει θεμα με τον μορφωνιο το κοριτσι μας???

Μου είχε κάτσει σαν εικόνα να φοράει ένα πράσινο βελουτέ φόρεμα για κάποιο λόγο (μυαλό είναι αυτό, ό,τι θέλει κάνει).
Δεν νομίζω να παιχτεί κάποιο love story, έχει άλλο παρελθόν η βαριόμοιρη, ακόμα το δουλεύω στο μυαλό μου. Έχω και το Γιαννάκη (τον κάφρο του νεκροτομείου) να αποτελειώσω, αλλά δεν έχω μυαλό να συγκεντρωθώ...

πολυ ωραία ιστορία!!! να σου πω όμως την αλήθεια μου λείπουν τα Τρολ...

Α ρε Νίκο έχεις δίκιο! Πρέπει να κάνουν κανένα δυναμικό come back! Δεν έχω και την κάμερα ρε γαμώτο, να στήσω καμιά φωτογράφιση... :(

κρίμα, μακάρι να τελειώσουν γρήγορα τα βάσανα με τον Κοτσωβολο...

every time I read a line I was more interested in the other one, you write great, the story of lili I loved, now she is bad and sweet jejejejjej

She is really bad, but she has reasons...

Lilith at it again. Hope it's not what I'm thinking? Did Lilith actually attack them on their honeymoon?
That's vampiric :(

Yes! It was their wedding night! And she showed no mercy at all!
Poor Lilith, who knows what she's been through to grow so cruel...

Es realmente una gran historia de ruth girl. y aún mucha gente esperando una historia más genial. Espero que hayas dado algo de ese estilo sobre esa chica.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65